We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT TRIP!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1617 N Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“GREAT TRIP!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were so happy to find a hotel this close to everywhere we wanted to be at such a great price! It is super CLEAN, super AFFORDABLE and Erin at the front desk was super NICE!
The breakfast was included in the price and we had LOTS to choose from. It kept us fueled up until lunch. We would stay here again and we would DEFINTELY recommend it to anyone else looking for a affordable place to stay, that is ALSO nice!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
THANK YOU Alison for such a enthusiastic review! We are so happy that you pleased with out property and ALSO our front desk person, Erin. We do agree, she is super nice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    70
    29
    16
    9
See reviews for
60
47
25
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We visited Chicago the weekend of the 2013 Chicago Marathon. From the hotel traveling into the city, it took about 30-40 minutes, but when we left chicago around 6pm, it took about 45 min-1 hr to get home. Parking was great at the hotel. We stayed in a handicap room which was also a corner room. It was equipped with a shower chair and railings in the bathtub and by the toilet. Our only complaint was the coffee machine. It was either broken or we weren't using it correctly. Staff was very friendly and always helpful. We asked alot of direction questions and they were always pleasant. The breakfast bar was also pretty good. There was a lady (I don't know her name) who was very attentive in stocking the food bar and making sure guest were happy with the food provided. Seating is very limited in the breakfast area, but there are couches and chairs in the main lobby, which isn't far from the dining hall. If you are enrolled in the Best Western Rewards program, this is a great hotel to stay at. Very close to Chicago and you don't have to pay for the parking!

For kids- there was no pool, but there is a gym and sauna. Not much for kids to do at this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner room on the second floor are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
THANK YOU for taking the time to write your review. We have some 5k runners here at the hotel, and we hope that you did great in the Marathon! It is a great accomplishment! We look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

My family have stayed at Best Western, Naperville, a number of times and have found it to be ckean, comfortable amd a great value. The staff is always helpful and professional and the service outstanding,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Dana! We appreciate your kind words and the fact that you keep coming back to the Best Western in Naperville! We really appreciate you and your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Having stayed in several hotels during my stay in the US the Best Western Naperville was slightly disappointing.
Great value hotel but this comes at a price.
The rooms are of a good size but are a bit tired as is the rest of the hotel.
The breakfast was ok. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hello John! Thank You for staying with us durring your trip to the U.S. We were
happy to provide an affordable alternative and a friendly staff that provided you with good service. I hope that you will stay with us again the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Van Horne
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Best Western in Naperville is a great place to stay. Hotel is clean, and staff is above and beyond helpful. Will be stayng there again!! Location was great for why we were in the area. Only compaint about the are is that theare not any 24 hour gas stations. However Dunkin Donuts was open and that was a plus!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I see that you enjoyed the local 24 HR DUNK'N Donuts! We serve Dunk'n Donuts each morning in our breakfast choices. They are delivered fresh each morning! We hope you will be back in our area again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Top Contributor
342 reviews 342 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We began our "bucket list" at Sandwich Fair which was very large and interesting. Our goal was to tour Chicago and stay out in the "burbs" overnight to save parking fees in the city and high hotel costs. We would spend the day in Chicago visiting museums, parks, boat rides, etc, then return to Naperville to recupe until next morning when we would hit it again. Best Western has a mini breakfast of waffles, boiled eggs, cold cereal, fresh fruit, yogurt, bagels, etc and it hit the spot as it was included in the room price. Saved a few bucks there. The bed was very comfortable. Service was top notch and friendly. The TV resolution was poor but it did the job. No pool. No restaurant, but around the corner are many eating options. Bath is a little small for our tastes but at the price and convenience it was worth it. VERY CLEAN.

Room Tip: Higher floors, we stayed on 3rd floor, was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to post a review! We are happy to hear that we were apart of your fulfilling your bucket list!! We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and location to the many resturants and historical downtown Naperville! I wish you had mentioned the T.V. reception while you were here. We have brand new 37 inch flat screen T.V.'s and would have immediately done something to rectifie the situation. We hope to see you back again at the Best Western, soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raton, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western in Naperville on our first night out freshly off of Amtrak. The Inn was very close to the rent a car. Upon arriving, the exterior of the building was very nice. The check in was very quick as I had previously reserved the room. Mario the desk clerk was very helpful with this process. The main lobby looked very inviting. The room was very clean and the hvac was already on and cool and the room was very quiet. The king bed was very very comfortable after the train. The breakfast was a cold breakfast, although waffles and boiled eggs, cereals, and donuts were offered. The breakfast area was small. We again stayed on our way back to Amtrak. Mario remembered who we were and gave us the same room. We though this was very hospitable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joy P, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank You for yourlovely review. Hit all the points of our hotel from front desk to our breakfast! We are very happy that you experinced the hospitality of the Best Western,Napreville Inn. We hope that you will be back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn

Address: 1617 N Naperville Wheaton Rd, Naperville, IL 60563-1524
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
#6 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western is the perfect choice for your stay in Naperville For your dining pleasure there are pleanty of restaurants to choose from. Located near many corporate headquaters such as Lucent Tech, Nalco, Conagra Foods, Office Max, Nicor, BP Amoco and many more. Minutes from beautiful Downtown Naperville and the Riverwalk. Visiting a college in the area, call and ask about our special college rate. Whether travelling for pleasure or business you will enjoy the great rates and an excellent friendly staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HostelBookers and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Naperville Hotel Naperville
Naperville Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Naperville Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.