We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfied” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Satisfied”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our second stay, and found it to be a great place to stay. Granted, it's not the Ritz, but it is very clean and comfortable. It was exactly what we were looking for, a good, simple, clean place to stay. We'll stay here again, next time we're in the area.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good afternoon, Don V. It was great to hear from you regarding your second stay with us here in Naperville. We are always working hard to create a warm and inviting stay experience to all of our guests here at Red Roof Inn. The entire staff is dedicated to providing clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms for you to relax in. And our front desk staff is always ready to assist in any way that we can.
We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day!

John Danielson
Floating General Manager
jdanielson@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    64
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
36
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Eddyville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

This Red Roof Inn may not have a lot of amenities such as a coffee maker in the room or a hair dryer but it does have a wonderful and helpful staff with great coffee every morning in the lobby. It does not even serve breakfast but the rooms are clean and the motel is well situated to many restaurants and right off the highway. I recommend this motel to anyone who needs a place to spend the night. Just bring some unrefrigerated snacks and you will have a comfortable place to stay that provides wifi and a clean room.

Room Tip: It has an elevator so any room will be attainable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Good afternoon, Marerita2. And thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review of our wonderful property here in Naperville. We all take a lot of pride in providing an enjoyable experience for each and every one of our guests. I wanted to let you know that we have two room types that offer in room coffee makers, hair dryers, iron and ironing boards, microwaves, and mini fridges at this location. They are our Superior King rooms and our Deluxe Double rooms. I highly recommend trying them out during your next stay. You'll be glad you did!
Take care. And we look forward to you seeing you again soon.

John Danielson
Floating General Manager
jdanielson@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

was not happy with the room.. they were small.. dinky and the air did not work properly,,, the price was good but its basically a if you have to stay here. then its best to pay a higher price for a better room..

Room Tip: for a one night stay... you might have better luck getting a big bed causwe they only have doubles.n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear Snooges80,

Thank you for providing your honest feedback about your recent stay with us! We value all opinions of our guests as they help provide the staff and I the necessary balance and insight. I sincerely apologize that you were disappointed with the size of your room and that the air conditioner was not working properly. We do have a Superior King room which is our largest room with a large desk area and King size be with Iron and Ironing board and in room coffee. Please know that we are at your service when it comes to resolving any issues that may arise during your stay. Again, your complete satisfaction is important to me, my team, and to Red Roof Inn, and your comments are appreciated as they allow us the chance to become better at taking care of our guests. It is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve in the future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
I0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lone Tree, Colorado
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We had to stay at this property due to major car trouble. Big mistake. We had a 1 King Deluxe and a standard 2 queen. We were well overcharged and even though they knew we would be at the location for over 1 week, they continued to flucuiate our rate.
We were in a less then ideal solution and they took complete advantage of us not having transportation.
The hotel did recieve the Red Roof quantity of an upgrade but it is still rn down and in need of not only a paint job but better clientile. I do not recommend anyone stay let alone any one with a family. Pets do stay free which did save us in terms of a pet fee, but I would have paid that to stay some place else. I don't like staying in Red Roof to begin with and only stay for quick nap anyway, but I will NEVER stay with this property again.

Room Tip: Any room off this property
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Dear Kim J,

Thank you for allowing our team at the Red Roof Inn Naperville the opportunity to address your concern regarding your recent stay with us. I am so sorry to hear that your stay was less-than-desirable, especially given your extraordinary and unfortunate vehicle circumstances that you found yourself inn. I am sure that you had plans to be traveling elsewhere and your experience just added unnecessary frustration. This is especially true since you were staying during the peak summer season in the “city with big shoulders” and our rates likely reflected this.

Please know that we take each guest’s complete satisfaction with utmost regard, and your situation is certainly an extraordinary one for us as well. I invite you to contact me at the hotel at your earliest convenience so that you can help us with how to make this right for you. Your call is greatly appreciated in advance, and will allow us the opportunity to learn what we can do to improve and prevent this from negatively impacting any other guest who chooses to stay with us. Again, your complete satisfaction is important to me, my team, and to Red Roof Inn, and your comments are appreciated as they allow us the chance to become better at taking care of our guests. I personally invite you to allow us the opportunity to show you that your stay with us can be both a pleasant and enjoyable one regardless of the reason.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preganziol, Italy
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Easy to reach. Nice location. The staff was very friendly and helpful; like many other people I met in Chicago. The only problem is it could be noisy. Room windows are on outside balcony where customers pass by and chat together or smoke outside room.
They moved me in 1st floor near 50 road. It was fine since street noise is predictable and it is not bothering me as people noise.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Dear sergio f,

Thank you so much for writing a review on your recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Naperville. We are so please that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Your comments are truly appreciated by the staff, especially when their hard work is recognized by our guests. I will share your comments with the entire staff.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This facility exceeded my expectations. If you want an economical choice and are traveling with a dog, this is a great place. Much nicer than the places we usually end up; I noticed immediately that the room had a pleasant smell, was very clean, there was a nice flat screen TV, and the room had some upscale features, like it had been recently updated. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Kelly F,

Thank you so much for writing a review about you recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Naperville. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoy that we are Pet Friendly and that you like our newly renovated rooms.

I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you again staying with us and it is our hope that your travels will bring you back to the Red Roof Inn Naperville in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Forest, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a great time while we were there! Went to the Fox valley Mall, The premium out let mall, The Boat, etc. Everything was easy to get to Restaurants, etc. Have recommended this Hotel to other friends already. Our room was Excellent, and of course the staff as well! Once again a Special thanks to MICHELLE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mark R,

Thank you so much for writing a review about you recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Fox Valley Mall and the Premium outlet mall and The Boat. Thank you for letting us know that your room was Excellent.

I will make sure to share your comments Michelle and with the entire staff. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you again staying with us and sharing your experience with your friends. It is our hope that your travels will bring you back to the Red Roof Inn Naperville in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Address: 1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.