We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice especially if traveling with a dog” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great choice especially if traveling with a dog”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This facility exceeded my expectations. If you want an economical choice and are traveling with a dog, this is a great place. Much nicer than the places we usually end up; I noticed immediately that the room had a pleasant smell, was very clean, there was a nice flat screen TV, and the room had some upscale features, like it had been recently updated. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Kelly F,

Thank you so much for writing a review about you recent stay at the Red Roof Inn Naperville. We are so pleased that we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoy that we are Pet Friendly and that you like our newly renovated rooms.

I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you again staying with us and it is our hope that your travels will bring you back to the Red Roof Inn Naperville in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    64
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
39
34
33
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park Forest, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Had a great time while we were there! Went to the Fox valley Mall, The premium out let mall, The Boat, etc. Everything was easy to get to Restaurants, etc. Have recommended this Hotel to other friends already. Our room was Excellent, and of course the staff as well! Once again a Special thanks to MICHELLE!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mark R,

Thank you so much for writing a review about you recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the Fox Valley Mall and the Premium outlet mall and The Boat. Thank you for letting us know that your room was Excellent.

I will make sure to share your comments Michelle and with the entire staff. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you again staying with us and sharing your experience with your friends. It is our hope that your travels will bring you back to the Red Roof Inn Naperville in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
i0195@redroof.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Very nice hotel that has just been remodeled. Rooms have all been redone with new flooring, new furniture and all new decor. The rooms are very spacious with comfortable beds.
I would stay here again when visiting the Chicago area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Brenda46,

Thank you so much for writing a review. We are so please that you were impressed by our recent renovation and that you enjoyed your stay at the Red Roof Inn Naperville.

I will share your comments with the entire staff as they are truly appreciated. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you again staying with us and it is our hope that your travels will bring you back to the Red Roof Inn Naperville in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed at Red Roof Inn while attending the Dog Show in Wheaton IL. Loved the hotel. Rooms very clean, laminate flooring instead of carpet was a pleasure. Front desk personnel very friendly and knowledgeable. Maid service very friendly and helpful with extra linens. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Air Conditioning worked great. I recommend this Hotel very highly. Will stay there again when in the area.

Room Tip: We had dogs with us and so the backside of the Hotel was great. There was grassy area for pets and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear Mary O,

Thank you so much for writing a review about you recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our 100% smoke free rooms as well as the new laminated floors. Thank you so much for letting me know that my staff was very helpful and friendly. I will make sure to share your comments with the entire staff. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.

Thank you again staying with us and it is our hope that your travels will bring you back to the Red Roof Inn Naperville in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Home
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on our way to Chicago. Hotel is older but the room we had (king ns) was clean, and comfortable. Front desk staff was friendly, especially Michelle who discovered that I left my iPad on the ledge while checking in late and called me in the morning. I was so glad she found it. She wouldn't let my hubby pick it up so I had to go and show my id. Good for her!! I'd recommend this hotel for overnight travelers.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Dear sjems,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review and letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. I am so pleased that Michelle was able to locate your iPad and make sure it was return to you.

Your comments are truly appreciated by the staff, especially when their hard work is recognized by our guests. I will share your comments with Michelle and the rest of my team.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Looked a little sketchy from the outside, but the rooms were nice, clean and comfortable. Great mattresses, big tvs and nice laminate wood floors. Service at front desk was friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Adam F,

Thank you so much for writing a review about your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our new mattress, new TV’s and our new floors.
I will share your comments with the front desk and the entire staff as they are truly appreciated. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The room was clean and had shampoo, soap, sufficient towels. Beds appeared clean and room was very tidy. Nothing luxurious but nice just to sleep for the night prior to an early morning train ride. Air conditioning worked but it would get very hot before the air conditioner would automatically turn on again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear CuteNLethal,

Thank you so much for writing a review concerning your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed you stay. I will share your comments with the entire staff as they are truly appreciated. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services each day and to provide our guest with a wonderful hospitality experience.
Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Address: 1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#3 Family Hotel in Naperville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#4 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.