We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012 via mobile

Newly remodeled! Flat Screen TV, coffee in room. New beds and comforters. Vinyl floor and pet friendly. Awesome!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, May 19, 2012
Dear smakerz,

Thank you so much for posting an on line review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent
stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms with flat screen television, in room,new beds and comforters, vinyl floors. We are very pleased that you also like out pet friendly policy.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    64
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
36
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I wanted to say that red roof inn in napperville is the best. Never been to a hotel that has new clean rooms comfortable beds nice tv had no complaint about the room. I recommended everyone to come to this hotel. I also wanted to thank claribel for treating us very nice, she helped us a lot, she was able to answer any question we had.. thanks red roof for the great experience....

Room Tip: Get the superior king rooms there the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear Christian A,

Thank you so my much for posting such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. I am so pleased that you have such a great experience and enjoyed our newly renovated rooms and our flat screen TV's.

I will make sure to share your comments with Claribel and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Our goal is to make each of our guest feel confident, significant, and delighted during their stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

The newly remodeled rooms were comfortable, nicely appointed, and spotlessly clean. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location makes it easy to enjoy the downtown Chicago experience without paying downtown Chicago prices. And it's close to many restaurants and stores and case you are just visiting Naperville. I have stayed here many times and my experience has always been the same - great!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, May 18, 2012
Rachel S,

Thank you so much for posting an on line review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

About 15 minutes from the city, a beautifully clean and well appointed hotel with happy friendly staff. Naperville is great too and definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: I think that they are all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, May 4, 2012
Dear SugarbabeVermont,

Thank you so my much for posting such a wonderful review about your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. I am so pleased that you enjoy stay.

I will make sure to share your comments with the entire team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Our goal is to make each of our guest feel confident, significant, and delighted during their stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. It was truly a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyde Park, Utah, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

The rooms were very clean and tastefully remodelled. I had a business meeting nearby and rented 3 rooms for myself and 2 employees. Each of us were impressed by how modern the rooms were, no complaints on anything. We had purchased the rooms through Kayak.com. We arrived at about 10:30 pm and yet the hotel staff was very helpful, accomodating and friendly. Pricewise it was much more affordable than other hotels in the area. The only question that ever entered my mind is whether the kingsized mattress would be comfortable....I slept very well.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear Victor B,

Thank you so much for posting an on line review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms, and I am so please that you slept well.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Outside looks can be deceiving, my room was modern and very nice

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, April 28, 2012
Dear htc0511,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to post a wonderful review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the newly renovated rooms.

I will make sure to share your comments with the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Big king bed, big flat screen tv, wood floor through out room, large desk, wi fi acess, and a helpful desk clerk Viridiana.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Dear courthouseusa,

Thank you so much for posting an on line review. I am so happy that you enjoyed your recent stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed our Superior King room with the king bed, flat screen TV, wood floor and the large desk with WiFi access.

I will make sure to share your comments with Viridiana and the rest of our team. Feedback from our guests is always welcome as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


It was a pleasure having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Address: 1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.