We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville to your Saves list
Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Great deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I'm writing this from the room. I wasn't expecting much from a cheap room- but this place is exceptionally clean, the bed is comfortable, and all the appliances work. This is close to I-88 (100 yards or so) but still seems pretty quiet. Check-in was fast and pleasant. There aren't a lot of amenities, but you aren't paying for them either. I'm in a superior king room and there is a king bed, fridge, microwave, safe, desk, and coffeemaker. Overall, for a one night business trip that my employer isn't going to reimburse, I don't think I could have done better. A great value.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, February 20, 2012
Dear Attyred7779,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Naperville Red Roof Inn. Your feedback is very inportant to us, and I am very pleased that you enjoyed our newly renovated property. I will share your comments with the entire staff and we look forward to serving in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    64
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
42
36
33
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

What an awesome experience. First off, I had a medical emergency during my stay (heart) and the manager, Cathy, was wonderful. You could tell she was genuinely concerned. She even attempted to contact me in the hospital to make sure I was ok.
As far as the room itself, amazing. Huge king size bed....flat screen t.v....coffee maker in room.
Also, fridge and microwave. As well as a safe.
And to make the room 5 star was the work station with a REAL computer chair. Wow. I was shocked

The only downfall is no breakfast. However, there are so many restaurants, that there really is no need for an in inn restaurant.

Thank you again for a great stay

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, February 5, 2012
Dear John,

Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so happy that you like our newly renovated rooms. It was truly a pleasure to meet you and I hope you are feeling better. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you in the near future. Have a wonderful day.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

I stay at this hotel at least weekly and have to say it's one of the best hotels I've been to. The newly renovated rooms provide a high-end feel. Michelle, the front desk staff, is one of the most knowlegable, friendly, and efficient people I know. She's just great. Always has everything ready for me to sign and go. Very happy here. Will continue to stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, January 28, 2012
Dear Andrea,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to post a review . We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated room and that you will be returning. I have shared this with Michelle as well. It is such a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

The rooms have recently been remodeled and are nice. They are clean. The staff is friendly. I stay in a Business King. Refrigorator, MW, free phone.

Room Tip: Stay in the middle units, better WIFI. South side quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
i0195, Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, January 25, 2012
Dear SirOnTheRoad,

I am so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated rooms. Thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Thank you,

Cathy Wingler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The new redesign of the guest rooms has a feel of being in a W Hotel room. Very modern, clean fresh. Deep Dark woods, hard wood laminate floor, new sinks with basin so much higher. The beds are Awesome and not something you would expect for Red Roof or an economy chain, I slept like a baby in the pillowy top. WOW!!!! Flat panel TV's on the wall, in room safe and the staff was friendly.
For me there is a personal drawback and that is they made it 100% smoke free, great and bad idea, lots of people standing outside smoking and prob dont fit a good portion of their demographic. I wouldnt stay here again until it warms up outside, just a personal thing.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the backside facing Steak and Shake for less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2011

Excellent hotel, near a lot of thing in Naperville.
Rooms are very clean, most have just been remodeled.Pricing is also very good for this area. It's right by the tollway, so going to Chicago or going west is very easy
Staff of Michelle,Viridiana,Claribel, Jorge and Jose are excellent.
They have made the stay here very nice.
Rooms are cleaned at reasonable times also.

Room Tip: The double bed rooms,no fridge though @ $40.00 a nightis a great price for this area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

I was in town for a youth hockey tournament. Immediately walked into lobby and it smelled and looked clean. They are in the process of renovating the whole hotel, but we were fortunate to stay in a renovated room. Hard wood flooring, comfortable new beds, and the bathroom sink was a modern motif-like bowl. Like other reviews, convieniently close to eateries and should only be treated as a place to lay your head, nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville

Address: 1698 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60540
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Naperville
#2 Family Hotel in Naperville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All newly renovated, 100% smoke free rooms featuring flat screen TV's! Red Roof Chicago Naperville is nestled in the 4th largest city in Illinois and is a suburb of Chicago! Convenient to so many suburban attractions—Fox Valley Mall, DePaul University Naperville Campus, North Central College, Naper Settlement, Riverboat Casino, and Dupage County Fairgrounds are all within 2-10 miles of this hotel. Located at Diehl Road, 32 miles west of downtown Chicago, 1 mile from the Metra Train Station. Pets are welcome and complimentary. In room coffee in our Superior King rooms. Free Wifi,local and long distance calling in the continental U.S. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Naperville
Naperville Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof PLUS+ Chicago Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.