We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chicago Marriott Naperville

Save Saved
You added Chicago Marriott Naperville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chicago Marriott Naperville
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1801 North Naper Boulevard, Naperville, IL 60563 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Chicago Naperville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #7 of 16 hotels in Naperville
USA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Great Choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is now my go to Hotel in Naperville. Since the renovation, the lobby is beautiful, and the rooms are clean and stylish! The location is great. There are several good restaurants within walking distance. There is a Starbucks and restaurant inside the hotel lobby too. The hotel shuttle will take you to any location within a five mile radius and the driver I had provided excellent service!
I will return to this hotel whenever I go to Naperville!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay with us.
I happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and the staff provided exceptional service during your stay. I am also happy to hear that you had an opportunity to utilize the shuttles during your stay. We are very proud to offer this feature to our guest at the hotel.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    74
    17
    14
    7
See reviews for
47
31
9
69
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mahomet, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Just stayed for a quick overnight at the Chicago Marriott in Naperville. A gorgeous grand hotel that truly shows what happens when you maintain an older property and make it gracious AND modern. Staff was extremely friendly as usual, check in was easy and room was clean and comfortable. They strive to be energy efficient, as most these days, but they even have a slot by the door to insert your keys to turn any lots on. Easy to pull the key out when you leave!!! We went to Ogden Road (about 1/2 a mile away) where there was an endless supply of restaurants and shops to fill our time. The only part of the remodel (and I am sure it is in the plans) are the bathrooms. Clean and well appointed; yet they need to be overhauled. The bed was fantastic and ensured that we slept well. Overall great value for the stay and perfect location!!!

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room, definitely bigger. We thought this was normal until the next time we stayed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay with us. We have taken great pride in the renovation of the hotel since our opening two years ago. I am also happy to hear that the staff provided exceptional service to you during your stay.
Although we have done a complete renovation of the guest rooms we are aware of the bathroom situation and are looking into ways to improve that area of the guest room.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I stayed at the Chicago Marriott Naperville March 2014. I want to give Christine and Shawn a 10+ on service. Christine brought bottled water to the lobby for check-in. She was courteous and made us feel very welcome. Shawn toured the hotel and I noticed the property to be very clean, comfortable and modern.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, April 9, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful comments on your stay with us. Christina and Shawn have been an excellent addition to the Marriott family. I am also happy to hear that Christina made you feel welcome during your check-in process. I’m sure Shawn showed you the many improvements we have made to the hotel during the tour.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014 via mobile

Thank you to the staff who have been most helpful. Nothing has been too much trouble including finding me an adaptor for my laptop.Room is lovely and with plenty of room. Good to see wi fi is now included as standard to all rooms.
Plan to come again and this will be my first point of call

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank for the wonderful comments on your stay with us .I am so happy that we were able to assist you with an adaptor for your laptop. I am also happy that you enjoyed your room while you stayed with us.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here back in January for an event, wonderful staff everyone is always smiling, making sure you have everything you need. Very helpful. The hotel is very clean, great location and yes there is a Starbucks!!

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank for the wonderful comments on your stay with us back in January. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guest and I am happy it showed during your stay. I am also happy that you enjoyed the Starbucks at the hotel. I have shared your positive comments on the cleanliness of the hotel with our housekeeping department.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The wife and I enjoyed a Friday night at this property and were wowed with the service. Shatoria at the front desk took good care of us and Monika's suggestions were perfect.

We took advantage of the shuttle drop off and pickup to downtown Naperville.

Only negative- no mimosas available for breakfast.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the positive comments on your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your weekend getaway at our hotel. I will be sure to pass you positive comments to Shatoria and Monica about your most recent stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the many things downtown Naperville has to offer while you were here. I have also passed your suggestion on mimosas during breakfast to the Food and Beverage team for their review.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Stayed here for two nights while in the area for son's hockey tournament. Hotel itself is very comfortable and nicely decorated, and our room was quite spacious. Be warned though, no free wifi in rooms. It is 12.95 a day. Bar service was slow.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathon E, Front Office Manager at Chicago Marriott Naperville, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for the comments on your stay with us. I hope your son won his hockey games for the tournament he was participating in. Although there is a charge for the internet in the room we do offer it complimentary in the lobby. Hopefully you were able to utilize this service while you stayed with us. I have passed on your comments about the bar area to the Food and Beverage team to review with their staff. I am sorry that you experienced the slow service while you dined with us. We take great pride in the service we provide to our guest and again I am sorry we came up short in the bar area.
Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Chicago Marriott Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chicago Marriott Naperville

Address: 1801 North Naper Boulevard, Naperville, IL 60563 (Formerly Holiday Inn Select Chicago Naperville)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#6 Family Hotel in Naperville
#9 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Chicago Marriott Naperville 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are very excited to announce big changes for our cornerstone hotel in Naperville, Illinois. In early March 2012 this hotel will re-open as the Marriott-Chicago/Naperville, the Premier hotel in the Western Suburbs. In addition with the re-flagging of our hotel, a 30-million dollar complete renovation will take place putting this hotel at the top of any meeting planners list. The Marriott Chicago/Naperville will boast over 26,000 square feet of flexible convention space and 426 uniquely appointed guest rooms. This hotel and staff will create a new expectation and definition of what hospitality and luxury should be for your guests. The Marriott-Chicago/Naperville is conveniently located just 25 miles West of Downtown Chicago. We are directly off of Reagan Memorial (I-88) exiting South on Naperville Boulevard. The hotel is quickly accessible from both O’Hare and Midway Airports, downtown Chicago, the northwest suburbs, and central Illinois via I-294, I-355, and I-55 makes us a popular choice of meeting planners and visitors alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Chicago Marriott Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Chicago/Naperville Hotel Naperville
Holiday Inn Naperville
Naperville Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chicago Marriott Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.