We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1087 E Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Savings- Up to 15%
Ranked #6 of 16 hotels in Naperville
Elsmere, United States
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

I like staying at Hampton Inns. They provide clean affordable rooms. The breakfast is usually very good. I can usually find one near where I need one. The staff is always pleasant. Checking in and out is quick. My overall experiences has always been good.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    73
    51
    15
    13
    3
See reviews for
45
24
9
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The hotel was in a good location as it was close to I80 and we were travelling through. The bed was very comfortable and the room was a good size. The showerhead wall ring was not connected to the wall. The pressure for the toilet was a little low. Also the door into the room didn't work properly as it would only open if you turned the handle up. The AC/Heater was a bit noisy and was disturbing when sleeping.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good with a nice hot selection.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoffman Estates, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

If you are in the Naperville area and need a place to sleep - Hampton Inn is a safe choice. Not overly fancy, but a good utility hotel for a good nights sleep. Place is quiet. Staff is very nice and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

When I checked into my room I found a dirty sock left over from the previous person. If the room was cleaned why was the sock sitting there? That tainted my experience. The location of the hotel is good if you need to be in that part of town. I would not recommend this hotel for future guest

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Troy, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed in the Hampton Inn on 2/28/14 while visiting my daughter at North Central College. I definitely recommend this hotel. It was clean, attractively decorated, the room was a little on the small side but comfortable and the bed was VERY comfortable. They had Neutragena amenities which I really enjoyed. The breakfast had a nice variety and the check-in/check-out procedure was quick and pleasant. The location was easy to get to, out of the fray of downtown Naperville and yet close enough to get to downtown with one street turn. All of the above plus the excellent price will definitely have me coming back to the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This hotel was very accomodating. The staff was pleasant and helpful. Easy access to the rooms. Breakfast was good. The room was clean and the shuttle was available and on time for pick up and drop off. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed in Naperville, IL overnight. Hotel was very clean and staff was very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect - it's off the beaten path but close enough to the restaurants and shopping. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville

Address: 1087 E Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Naperville
#5 Business Hotel in Naperville
#7 Family Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Hampton Inn Naperville
Naperville Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Chicago Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.