We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1155 East Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$20 Daily Credit
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
242 reviews 242 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I spent one night here on a business trip. The area is very nice with several restaurant choices close by. The hotel is clean and the staff friendly. The rooms are traditional Courtyard offerings. My only negative is this property seemed to allow more noise to be heard. For a Courtyard it seemed I was able to hear more going on around my room than normal.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at my hotel. I'm glad to see that it was a nice one for the most part. I apologize for the noise issue your experienced. If there's anything I can do to make up for that, please contact me.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will choose us again for your future stays in Naperville!

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com
630-505-0550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    37
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
28
10
5
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Quesnel, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The location is great.Everything is near by. Rooms were clean. Friendly Staff. Very helpful in every inquiry. It was very busy in Naperville. Hotels was full and despite under pressure they provided good service

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. Do you have any recommendations for improvement? Overall a 4/5...we strive to earn 5s and would love any recommendation(s), as we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience.

Thank you for staying with us and I hope that you will choose our hotel the next time your are in the area.

Safe Travels!

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com
630-505-0550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms were very clean. All of the staff was extremely friendly! They gave us tips on restaurants and places to see around town. If we needed ANYTHING the front desk staff made sure to please our needs. I would highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you for much for the wonderful feedback you posted! We are glad you had a wonderful experience and like our hotel.

We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area.

Safe Travels!

Noonie Agular
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I have stayed here sveral times. I am alway so impressed with the staff and service. The rooms are always very clean and the removation was done great. The location is right next door to some of the best restaurants in town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Cindy,

Thank you so much for the nice review and we are glad you would never stay anywhere else! You are welcome here! Besides being close to all those great restaurants, we have great connections, so the next time you're in, we can get you into those restaurants with priority seating and they do special items for our guests, if you show a room key from our hotel.

See our team about those special things that they do the next time you're here. If there's ever anything I may assist with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com
630-505-0550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

I have been a Marriott member for several years and a Marriott Platinum Elite member at that. We recently made reservations for 2 rooms for 5 nights at this hotel and I must say I will never stay again. First the staff very rude each and every time we had to approach. They refused to honor any of the benefits we as Platinum Elite members are suppose to be promised. The would not change the sheets until the 3rd day of our stay and at one point when our coffee pot wouldn't work they refused to give us a cup of coffee and hot water from the lobby. This is the second time I stayed there and spent a lot of money with Marriott and I don't understand how they can run a business like that.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the horrible stay that you experienced. It does not sound like our staff, as you can see from the other comments from other guests that have posted on TripAdvisor.

Please contact, as I would love to get more information from you regarding your stay. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com
630-505-0550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fayetteville, ar
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed here for a trip this last weekend and the place was pretty nice. It is in a good area and the hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is newer so it has great modern décor and it is clean. The rate was great for Chicago and very fair. The only negative I noticed was that the rooms are pretty small. We did get one of the smaller rooms, but there was not a lot of room in the king room. For one or two people it wouldn't be a problem, but if traveling with a family you might as for a larger room. Overall great place to stay in a great town. Not to far into downtown Chicago. Enjoy

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment about your stay with us and glad to hear that overall, it was a nice stay.

I am sorry that you feel that our rooms are small...we usually get feedback from guests that they think our rooms are fairly larger than our competitors in the area. I'm not sure what room you had, but we have 4 different rooms types, we have our kings with pull out sofa beds (recommended for parties of 3 or less), we have our rooms with 2 queens beds (recommended for 4 guests), then our king suites (4 guests or less) and our double suites (5-6 guests).

When traveling with family, I usually will go for the rooms with 2 beds, as they are usually the larger room or I opt for the suites, as they have a separate living area that connects to the sleeping area. They are all equipped with a refrigerator and a microwave. All of our rooms with 2 beds, have refrigerators, as well as all of our rooms on the second floor. We also have both refrigerators and microwaves available, complimentary, on a frist come first serve basis.

We hope you will choose us again the next time you're in the area. If there's ever anything I may assist with, please don't hesitate to reach out.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com
630-505-0550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I just stayed at this property in Naperville and it was an excellent value. The room was fine, the rate was extremely reasonable, and the restaurant in the lobby was very convenient, as well as the drinks and snacks available at the front desk.

I stayed at another Courtyard by Marriott in the past year and it was not comparable to this property, which also made this property a pleasant surprise to me.

Room Tip: The third floor rooms at the back of the property are the quietest rooms, from what I could tell. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NoonieA, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thanks so much for the nice comments! Glad you like the hotel and enjoyed your stay. You are correct, the rooms on the third floor are the quietest and all of our courtyard facing rooms have the nice balconies and patios to relax on. Complimentary Wi-Fi throughout, so you can relax and surf the internet, whether it's for work or play...

We also have that great patio area right outside of the main lobby, with nice comfortable furniture and in the pool, as well.

We hope to see you again in the future, if ther's ever anything I may assist with, please reach out.

Safe Travels,

Noonie Aguilar
General Manager
cy.chinp.gm@marriott.com
630-505-0550
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville

Address: 1155 East Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Naperville
#6 Business Hotel in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Chicago Naperville Hotel Naperville
Courtyard Naperville
Naperville Marriott
Naperville Courtyard
Courtyard Chicago Naperville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Chicago Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.