We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Naperville

Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Naperville
131 W Jefferson Ave, Ste 123, Naperville, IL 60540-4683
630-717-0700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 386 Restaurants in Naperville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 155 cities Reviews in 155 cities
282 helpful votes 282 helpful votes
“Delicious Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Love the deep dish pizza. You can also order family size portions of salad and get dressings on the side.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    166
    85
    24
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Puts other pizza to shame!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Best deep dish pizza ever!
If you love deep dish pizza you have to try this.
The sausage is amazing, but don't miss the spinich too.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

i have lived in Naperville all my life and have been going to Lou's for a long time. i go here with my friends a lot even after a football game. it is good pizza and i recommend the deep dish!! good Chicago pizza

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Chicago Deep Dish”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

If you haven't tried Chicago Deep Dish pizza, make sure you try Lou Malnati's (dine-in at Naperville, carry out there and now in Bolingbrook too). Delicious pizza, try the Lou's Salad too.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bettendorf, Iowa
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great salad but pizza not so great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

I was really surprise by the lack of flavor of the pizza. Several months ago I tried the pizza and thought the same however I wanted to give it another shot, but same result. The cheese just doesn't have any flavor with the lack of sauce makes for a very so so pizza. I would suggest using a better cheese. One that has a bit of salt in it.

Now the Lou Malnati's salad was outstanding. Both the dressing and(I think) the deep fried bacon make the salad so favorable you just can't stop eating it. If this was a salad restaurant, I would recommend, however it's a pizza shop. There are far better right around he corner.m

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Naperville also viewed

 

Been to Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lou Malnati's Pizzeria - Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.