We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of QBBQ

QBBQ
103 S. Main St, Naperville, IL 60540
630-637-6400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #47 of 386 Restaurants in Naperville
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Naperville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New and Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pretty good food! LOVED the corn bread. Wine and beer served, not that many choices for drinks. It does get very busy on weekends, the lines can be long. You must stand in line to get food/drinks.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    20
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
366 reviews 366 reviews
287 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 135 cities Reviews in 135 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Be ready for some good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

I love my bbq and this is a great place to try if you have a fixin for some good food!

Inspired: the sauces were excellent

Pro: atmosphere, food, staff, location, free parking across the street

Con: nothing

Return: I will someday

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, Tasty BBQ!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Downtown Naperville needed Q! Burnt Ends, Pulled Pork, Brisket, everything is great....sauces are varied and delicious. If you are a BBQ purist...let it go and try Q with an open mind for creative BBQ. It's tasty and unpretentious...the way BBQ is meant to be.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“The ribs are the way to go!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

When they opened, my husband & I have been here a couple of times sharing the 3 combo of pulled pork, brisket & burnt ends. The pulled pork is good. The burnt ends are tasty, but were a little dry. They offer a combination of sauces on the table to try. Our son at U of I (Black Dog, best BBQ burnt ends in Champaign) loves BBQ so we brought him there to try the 3 combo & the ribs. Now the RIBS are the way to go! We do prefer another rib place (Gemato's) in town because they truly have the best ribs & sauce ever, but if you're walking around downtown Naperville & have a hankering for BBQ- QBBQ will do.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Very disappointed ...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I tried very hard to like this place. I should have just walked away after the first visit, as the full slab of ribs I got on my first visit were terrible. I have a lotta respect for the owner, Michael, for trying to make it right. I used the 2 $10 dollar certificates he sent me but was disappointed with their ability to serve fresh food. I compare all other BBQ places to Gemato's Wood Pit BBQ, also in Naperville. I'm just not a fan of any of Q-BBQ's four sauces. There never seems to be anyone but high school kids running this place. After four attemps I'm sticking with Gemato's. They cook each order on the wood pit, after you order, to give their ribs a smokey taste and are good and warm. Never dried out or over cooked. I just love when the sauce is caramelized on the ribs.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed QBBQ also viewed

 

Been to QBBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage QBBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.