We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1847 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Finleyville, PA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Centrally located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Enjoyed our stay here for a family wedding. Very clean, decent breakfast, and nice pool. We had a double queen room & my only issue was it was a little cramped & closet was made for Hobbits! Very small closet could not fit much in & we were there for a wedding w/dress clothes to hang.

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    20
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
9
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

From the minute you walk in to the time you check out, you will be so pleased with choosing this Hotel. No fees for fridge and microwave in my room. Complimentary breakfast and impecably clean rooms and common areas. All staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful. Ashley assisted me my first day and took personal interest in the things I discussed making me feel so at home. All staff, from housekeeping seeing me walk to the elevator and pushing the down button for me, to the front desk representative noticing my attempts at getting the computer to load (which she quicly fixed by rebooting it) read guest ques and took personal responsibility to ensure the best possible stay. I won't share the name of the large Marriott Resort I stayed at, but guests at that hotel resented the parking fee plus the internet fee plus the fridge fee plus the rollaway fee plus the fact that no food other than salty and sugar filled snacks are available after 10:30pm. All of that is free here (not the sundry items which include actual food you can be satisfied with to eat and is open 24 hrs) and so is the breakfast free. Like another guest stated, the hot tub is soooo perfectly hot with good jets and the king bed is so comfy. You need look nowhere else when wanting a great room, great amenities and caring staff than right here. Oh yes, completely renovated so you think you are in a new hotel. How they charge so little I have no idea. Thank you Ashley and Marriott for my stay and all you dedicated work here.

Room Tip: Say, I'd like a room please. You will get a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stayed here on Feb. 14th to the 16th. We had a King Suite, nice sized, 2 TVs (some HD channels) The bed was up to Marriott standards, very good water pressure, towels were aplenty and not rags. The warmest hot tub I was ever in, the pool was average sized. Plenty of towels (and not rags ). The breakfast was average, but well stocked. I like the fact that there are only 61 rooms so the hotel never seemed packed, but it was sold out. There was a volleyball tournament in the area so as you can expect, a lot of teenagers. I never heard them scream or run up and down the halls, etc. The staff was excellent. Clean front areas, clean pool area and most important very clean rooms. A tip of the cap to your Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have stayed here several times for work. Very clean and comfortable. The staff and friendly and helpful. I love that the desk is on casters so you can pull it out and use it anywhere. This hotel is right off the toll-way (I-88) and close to lots of shopping and dining. Cracker Barrel is right next door.

Room Tip: Request a room on the East side if you don't want to smell the smoke from the Cracker Barrel fir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We looked for a hotel between IKEA in bolingbrook & downtown Chicago and this was perfect! Great shopping and restaurants one exit over in either direction as well. although the main road off the highway is under construction it did not slow us down at all or cause us any problems as traffic flowed smoothly. Our GPS took us past the drive and to the parking lot of a warehouse over looking it, but once we arrived we walked in to a wonderful welcoming & attentive staff. Our first impression is the great smell when you walk in, the lobby is clean and updated/modern. Fresh baked cookies and a smiling staff welcome you. It was a very quiet hotel and our room was very clean! The pool was sparkling clean although the hot tub was a little too hot to enjoy. Breakfast was hot and fresh with a great selection and cozy seating area! We will be back next month to stay again!

Room Tip: We had a room with two queen beds which was hard to find in that area from other hotels. Our room ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here Oct 18 and were impressed. Older motel but very clean and well kept. Staff and room both were both beyond expectations. Located near lots of quality restaurants and easy to access. We will stay there again if in the area. Price was amazing (in part because we are Marriott Rewards members).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is OFF the beaten path....we drove by it twice since it isn't directly on Diehl. The staff was friendly and inviting...they helped us find someplace kid friendly for dinner (Rock Bottom). Pool is average, but who cares? There's a pool! Breakfast was beyond the standard cold eggs and make it yourself toast. 2Q room was spacious, clean and inviting. Had a great night's sleep, a great breakfast and felt like we were truly staying with friends. This is the hotel I will stay at from now on!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora

Address: 1847 West Diehl Road, Naperville, IL 60563 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Naperville)
Location: United States > Illinois > Naperville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Naperville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel in Naperville, IL is located off of I-88 in the Chicago metro area. The hotel offers a convenient location and is minutes away from downtown Naperville. We are only 5 minutes away from the Chicago Premium Outlets and the Naperville Riverwalk. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora is an easy commute to downtown Chicago and the O'Hare Airport. Our hotel offers all the modern amenities to maintain your routine including free Wi-Fi and free breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Naperville
Fairfield Inn & Suites Naperville Hotel Naperville
Fairfield Inn Naperville
Fairfield Naperville
Naperville Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Chicago Naperville/Aurora, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.