We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great wine, food and service.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper's Hawk Winery and Restaurant

Cooper's Hawk Winery and Restaurant
1740 Freedom Dr, Naperville, IL 60563-1732
630-245-8000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cooper's Hawk Winery and Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 386 Restaurants in Naperville
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great wine, food and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Went to an engagement party in Naperville, Il. Total fan. Joined the wine club. You can sample their great wine. What a wonderful experience. From their calamari, short ribs, to the salmon with wasabi mashed potatoes, you cannot go wrong. Our server, Jessica, was superb, and always there when needed. There was eight of us and we ate in the bar. All had a wonderful time. We enjoy the wine sent monthly to us in Arizona. Recommend Cooper's Hawk to everyone.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    62
    24
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great wine and service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

I've been a big fan for a while now. Have joined the wine club. We had a terrific meal last night and my daughter was happy to see new light menu options! You've got to have the salmon with wasabi mashed potatoes...to die for. My husband lives the short ribs and short rib rissoto. The wine pairings are a great addition. Check them out!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I went to this restaurant for dinner with business colleagues after a very long intense day. The entire experience was great. Terrific menu. Great selection of wine which is proprietary to this restaurant chain. We ordered a few appetizers. All of the apps were tasty. The entrees were excellent. I had beef medallions and really enjoyed them. Looking around the table I would have been pleased with any of the meals that my colleagues ordered. The wait staf is vey attentive but not overbearing. This restaurant is an excellent dining experience.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Verde, Arizona
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Even if you don't drink…”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

We won't drink, but our friends do. The food was delicious. Bacon jalapeño burger was fabulous. Didn't rush us for dinner, allowing us to visit.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A Regular Hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Dinner time is packed, so be sure to make a reservation. Lunch is much more subdued and the outdoor patio is my favorite spot when it's warmer. I love the wines and the food is good. I find that I crave their excellent salads and flat bread appetizers. (The only miss that I've had was the calamari.) Being a member of the wine club gets me discounts on bottles and periodic coupons accrue on the basis of your spending. And I also like buying the "bottle of the month" that comes with the membership.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cooper's Hawk Winery and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cooper's Hawk Winery and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper's Hawk Winery and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.