We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverwalk

Riverwalk
West Branch of DuPage River, Naperville, IL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 8 Attractions in Naperville
Type: Scenic/ Historic Walking Areas, Outdoors
Attraction details
Bolingbrook, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Serene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

It has a very nice, relaxing feel to it as your walking by it....great for first dates! It is also in the heart of Naperville where you have small boutiques, great restaurants and hip bars.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    69
    7
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
boston area
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“an unexpected surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was in the area on business. It was a beautiful day that required one to be outdoors, after a quick scan of the map, found the RIverwalk. I expected a park-like atmosphere along a river and found so much more. A nice venue for sculptures and reflection. I especially appreciated the tribute to 9-11. A hometown hero, children's contributions and art reflecting the strength and enormity of the disaster. Having just come from Boston after the marathon event, it was especially poignant. A beautiful afternoon!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“amazing walk in autumn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

loved this place ,and walked all along to the library which of course was my final destination,autumn leaves add an ethereal look to it,could do some thinking and soul searching on solitary walks here,and Naperville is the safest place,loved that about it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“There every day with my dog”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

A great walk, beautiful nature trail, easy access to/from everywhere in downtown Naperville. There are even drinking fountains for dogs at perfect dog-height. Covered bridge is gorgeous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Park, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I loved the bridges and pathway. It was a beautiful walk. Everyone was out and about. Its a very happy place to be. It is also located in downtown, which is also gorgeous.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverwalk also viewed

 

Been to Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.