We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naper Settlement

Naper Settlement
523 S Webster St, Naperville, IL 60540
(630) 420-6010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 39 things to do in Naperville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Elgin, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

the last time i was there they were re pairing the buildings and now that they are open i will go there

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    20
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, Illinois, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“great grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Historical setting with special events thru out the year.Limited parking

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“History”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is 12 acres of hisory with small shops that were a part of Naperville like the first "fire station" It is a must see if yuo go to Naperville.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice location for a walk back into history”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Folks in period costumes help make this a quality experience for both children and adults.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Educational but more for kids”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I went on a field trip here when I was in 5th grade which was probably 1989. It was pretty cool back then because we got a mini chalk board and chalk and candy! Now, I'm 30, and it doesn't really appeal to me. I did go to a wedding in their little chapel about 7 years ago and that was charming, but other than that, it's really for younger kids. But feel free to check it out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naper Settlement also viewed

 

Been to Naper Settlement? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naper Settlement, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.