We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, Always busy!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfield's Pancake House

Butterfield's Pancake House
1504 North Naper Blvd., Naperville, IL 60563
(630) 955-0950
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 386 Restaurants in Naperville
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: the naperville branch of this chain
Cape Coral, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Always busy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

While we lived in Chicago for our almost 2years we went to this place about 7 times. It was amazing. I'm not a big coffee drinker. More of a tea person but their coffee was amazing. It was really delicious. And the service at this place was excellent. The flaw is that they are ALWAYS busy. Normally the wait is another 10 minutes unless its a holiday,it longer.

The food was amazing every time, which was great the staff were very responsive and always brought extra.

We went for breakfast most of the time, their pancakes are yummy and they have fresh squeezed orange juice every day.

Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    23
    8
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Big Rock
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

A group of 5 went to breakfast on January 26, 2013 and the food was delicious. The restaurant was crowded and the noise level was high (There is no curtains or carpet to diffuse the noise). I had the taffy apple french toast and it really tasted like it. also, I had crispy bacon, not only was it crispy but a thicker cut bacon. We will certainly go back

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We've only done take out breakfast here twice but oh my god is it good! Take out takes only 10 minutes for whatever you want and it's always packaged properly. This place has amazing traditional breakfast items but also has very creative dishes such as the taffy apple French toast, smoked salmon Benedict, and the choc. Chipped pancakes! I have yet to try dining in but I can't imagine it being bad since the food is solid!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
362 reviews 362 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“THE place for Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

What a great place for an awesome breakfast! Time to begin a habit.

Inspired: Host Mark and server Kevin

Pro: cleanliness, atmosphere, Veggie Hash, easy parking, coffee, entire staff

Con: nothing

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stresa, Italy
1 review
“waffles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was ashamed that there were no waffles on the menu! I thought that a pancake place would have waffles for sure! I never ever want to return unless they send me coupons for free waffles.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfield's Pancake House also viewed

 

Been to Butterfield's Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfield's Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.