We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food - Service on slow side” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Maggiano's - Naperville

Maggiano's - Naperville
1847 Freedom Drive, Naperville, IL 60563
6305362270
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's - Naperville is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 386 Restaurants in Naperville
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: I-88
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food - Service on slow side”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great food. We had pasta in which you get a portion to take home in the price. Unfortunately, we are staying at a hotel and unable to bring it home. Would have been nice to get a discount since we could not take advantage of taking a portion home. Great flavorful food and cozy atmosphere. We are from MN and will definitely come back when in IL again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    62
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northlake, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“LOVE the food/PLEASE improve the service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We love to go to Maggianos for the food and after everytime I go I promise myself I will never go again because of the bad service. We typically go with a large group and each time have had bad service; long time to be recognized by Server, long wait times for food. Last night there were only (3) of us and a toddler. Once again, bad service. This time again long wait to be recognized and a new one we never experienced before 20 minutes went by between the time we got our drinks and ever got acknowledged again. Had to flag someone down to ask for bread.
Have noticed that service is a bit better at the Oakbrook location.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“GREAT food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Maggiano's offers great food, great service and relaxing atmosphere. When I last ate there they offered 2 for 1 - order one dish to eat in and one to take home - all for the price of a single meal. Too much food -- but too good to pass up. And it's so-o-o-o-o good!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great Italian restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Maggiano's has great Italian food at reasonable prices. Also, their wait staff is excellent. My wife and I especially like the various take-home pastas, where you purchase one and get one to take home. We especially like the Mom's lasagna with meat sauce -- delicious. If possible, it's smart to make a reservation in advance as this popular place fills up quickly during lunch & dinner, especially on weekends. They also have some great wines.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Long wait times”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I love this place! I love the food and the service is always good. The only negative is that if you want to go on a Friday or Saturday night and you don't have reservations, be prepared to wait over an hour. We try to go in off times to avoid the wait.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's - Naperville also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's - Naperville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Maggiano's - Naperville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.