We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   510 E. IL Route 83, Mundelein, IL 60060 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Earn Double Points
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mundelein
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, United States
1 review
“Nice, clean room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Nice hotel. Clean room and good restaurant and bar on premises. Huge indoor pool too! Room was nice and cold when I checked in on a hot and steamy day. Bar has plenty of TVs to watch your favorite sports and good beers on tap.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    101
    33
    14
    3
See reviews for
81
53
13
124
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was a good price for a wedding party group and it was nice. Yet it wasn't anything special, the room was clean and looked nice. It needs a update, needs to smell cleaner, and worst part was that the shower didn't work. I wanted to shower the day after the wedding before going home and getting food, but the water knob would not move or even pull out. Wasn't worth the time to even to call it in, just happy it wasn't for the wedding day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertH129, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your response. Sorry to hear that your shower didn't work. At anytime during your stay we are more than happy to move you to another room or have maintenance team member fix the problem. We are in the process of designing our new bathrooms. We hope that you will be able to experience the new bathrooms in 2014.

Best regards,

Robert Humphrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We visited our daughter at the Navy base. The hotel was older, but in really good condition. It was clean, quiet and safe. The amenities were great and the staff were friendly and very professional! We had a wonderful stay and would return.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Overall the hotel is good. There is nothing within walking distance. Property and room were standard. It has a nice attached restaurant that has a good ambiance. Breakfast is served there too. Foyer is good. Shuttle service is available to various nearby businesses with prior booking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

excellent room, neat decor (i love mission style furniture and craftsman time period which is what this entire hotel is done in), great food, and excellent service! only downfall is the bar inside of the hotel closes at 11pm which is way to early! we came back from the wedding we were attending by midnight and it was already closed! the group we were with were a little disappointed about that since it was only midnight!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This property is clearly a completely renovated older hotel, done right. We checked in around 9:00 pm, and were greeted immediately at the front desk. Check in was very quick and we were given 2 warm chocolate chip, walnut cookies...yummm! We were given room 407 in this 4 story property. Our room was a "business king" room. It was a large room with king size bed, large desk, 2 large chairs and a table. The entire hotel including the rooms, are decorated in the mission style with lots of oak throughout. The room was very clean, the air conditioning was excellent, and the bathroom amenities were very nice. I liked that they have a 2nd sink and magnified make-up mirror outside of the bathroom. We could both get ready at the same time. The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows.

The hotel has an Asian restaurant and bar on site. We did have a drink in the bar, but didn't have dinner here. We had the breakfast buffet in the morning. Toasted English muffins, fruit and oatmeal. All were fine. They also offered pancakes, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, yogurt and cold cereals. We really liked the complimentary coffee bar set up in the lobby in the morning.

This is a nice, clean hotel and we will be back when visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed in a room on the fourth floor near the front of the hotel. Though I requested as a Gold member for an upgrade of the "larger" double/double, I did received a regular double / double for our one night. Shouldn't these rooms be inspected prior to a Gold arrival, or any guest, for that matter?? Two lamps did not have the actual light switch knobs to turn on & off the lights. (We had to unscrew the light bulbs.) In the morning, I called to inquire the hours of breakfast service and two of the three telephones within of room had the phone lines disconnected from the wall! The breakfast food on the buffet when we arrived at 9 am was practically empty in all the hot chaffing and what food there was remaining, was all dried out. The fresh fruit was empty and fruit pieces had spilled in the white yogurt bowl.We had to sit at an unclean table even though two female servers and one tall male server was present upon our arrival. Finally, about three quarters way through our meal, a male server inquired if we were offered beverages, coffee or juice. We said no and placed our order. Then when I went back to the buffet to select the last two half pieces of french toast, one of the female servers was finally replenishing the hot & cold foods and insisted I wait for fresh french toast. By this time I had lost hope, said I was fine, and said very little, even when what I guessed was a male manager entered the restaurant with a clip board & papers. He organized his papers on the "half door" on the right side of the restaurant entrance while I made eye contact with him. He did not approach us and I did not approach him. I had to prepare and make an important business call at 10 am. Thank goodness you have the large wonderful pool and the wide open comp wifi, to make up for what we experienced this trip to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein

Address: 510 E. IL Route 83, Mundelein, IL 60060 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Lake County > Mundelein
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mundelein
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein 3.5*
Number of rooms: 183
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at our DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Libertyville - Mundelein, in Mundelein, Illinois, a northwest Chicago suburb. Convenient to US-45 and IL-94, and only 45 minutes north of O’Hare International Airport (ORD), our hotel offers personal and engaging service. Enjoy our signature, warm chocolate chip cookie at welcome.Savor phenomenal dishes and urban ambiance at Karma Asian Food & Fine Wine. Admire the Prairie-style decor featuring one-of-a-kind stained glass front doors and solid hardwood furniture. Our glass-enclosed pool is open year round, and the fully equipped fitness center is available 24 hours a day.Choose from 183 guest rooms in standard or deluxe styles or with two-room suite options. Relax in a king-, queen- or double-sized bed and enjoy complimentary WiFi, premium channels on a 42-inch flat-screen HDTV, a refrigerator and a rain forest shower head.Host a wedding on our landscaped courtyard or coordinate a casual barbecue on the patio. Our 8,350 sq. ft. ballroom divides into eight rooms, each accommodating up to 70 people. Reserve the full ballroom for a gala for 450 guests or a conference for 500 colleagues. We also provide two additional meeting rooms, one boardroom, banquet catering, and A/V and videoconferencing services.Take advantage of our business center to connect with potential clients. Motorola Mobility, Baxter, Sysmex America, Grainger, Aon Hewitt, HSBC, Tetra Pak and Zebra Technologies are located within five miles of our hotel. Ride our complimentary shuttle to their businesses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Libertyville - Mundelein Hotel Mundelein
Crowne Plaza Mundelein
Crowne Plaza Hotel Mundelein

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Libertyville - Mundelein, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.