We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Staff Dirty Bathrooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% - Book Today!
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Streamwood, United States
1 review
“Nice Staff Dirty Bathrooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The overall quality of the hotel was nice, staff was kind.The issues were with the bedding not staying still and the bathroom being dirty.. the room simply lacked freshness. Maybe it had not been stayed in for a couple of nights and they forgot to check it for freshness.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    62
    26
    10
    4
See reviews for
61
49
13
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Beware of very noisy early morning housekeeping. There is no excuse for the banging and door slamming that we heard so early in the morning especially when you are traveling and a couple more hours of rest is crucial. Other than that, our stay was enjoyable and the gals at the front desk and breakfast area were great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Very nice facility and clean. Friendly staff and convienent location. Breakfast selection was very good.LINENS SOME OF THE BEST I HAVE SLEPT ON.Very quiet location and accessible to several shopping area and winery.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We called ahead to reserve a room and arrived late in the evening and were extremely pleased with the speedy check in and the cleanliness of the room. Very comfortable bed. We will stay there again as it is on our way to visit family in Owensboro Kentucky.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WV
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

A typically nice Hampton. Comfortable and quit. A lot of road construction going on. Be careful and watch the signs. Hard to find at night. The older night staff a little grouchy but the younger staff made up for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stay at Hampton's when we travel. Everyone was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable. Enjoy the breakfast, plenty to eat. I do think the price this stay was a little higher than previous stays, but overall staff is friendly and very helpful. Pool area and fitness area are neat and clean. I would recommend Hampton Inn to family and friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stay in lots of Hampton's in our travels, this one was pretty much the usual. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed was a little old but comfortable. The only problem we had was you could not get the heat to go OFF. We turned it down to 65 that didn't work we turned it off and that didn't work it just kept blowing. Had a mind of its own. That did make waking up in the middle of the night and the room was 80 degrees a little unpleasant. The next morning we told the person at the front desk when we check out about it and he just kind of grunted, to bad. He was in jeans and tee shirt don't think he was the real front desk person but it was all we had. Staff was MIA at the time.
Overall a good stay and will use this hotel again on our return trip. Will just check the heat before we go to bed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon

Address: 221 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, IL hotel is located just 15 minutes from the Mount Vernon Airport, surrounded by beautiful scenery and delectable restaurants. All hotel guests can take advantage of our free, hot breakfast buffet daily and 24-hour Suite Shop. Whether you're with us on business or for leisure, you'll enjoy our complimentary WiFi access throughout the hotel. Relax and unwind at our swimming pool, and stay fit in our fitness center. Bring all the comforts of home, we look forward to having you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Hotel Mount Vernon
Hampton Inn Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Mt. Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.