We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice at a reasonable rate.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Mount Vernon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Mount Vernon to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   404 South 44th Street, Mount Vernon, IL 62864   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Leavenworth, KS
1 review
“Very nice at a reasonable rate.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I've stayed at other Comfort Suites but none as nice as this. The room was spotless and the bed was SO comfortable. The lady at the reservation desk was really nice when we checked in, as was the one on duty the next morning when we left. And the breakfast was hot and good with lots of choices. If we every spend the night at Mount Vernon again we would definitely stay at Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
To our valued guest: Kansas3802013

I am happy to hear you were pleased with your hotel stay . From the cleanliness, Friendliness, breakfast to comfortable beds. I thank you for taking your valuable time to let us know. I will share your comments with my staff and recognize them for a job well done. We hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    50
    17
    3
    3
See reviews for
74
50
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

This is our second stay at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon Illinois, and have been very impressed each time by the cleanliness of the rooms, linens on the beds and the welcoming of our pet. This time my wife forgot her purse, staff tried to catch us on cell phone, then text message and email. We were home by time we looked at our phone -- thanks for Kerry Dodson, my wife's purse was mailed to our home COD. Great service!!! Thanks

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be fine as Hotel is away from most road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
To our valued guest

I want to thank you for taking your valuable time to give us feedback. I am very happy to hear you appreciated the hotel's cleanliness and the fact we welcome pets .I will share your comments with my staff and thank them for a job well done. We do hope to see you again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

we're so impressed. We stay at Comfort Suites often on our trips but this one is by far the best! Beds were wonderful, linens very nice, super water pressure in the shower, good breakfast, friendly, clean, all over good place to stay. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
To our valued guest.

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review. I am happy to hear you were pleased with your hotel experience. Our goal is to exceed your expectations. I will share your review with my staff and recognize them for a job well done. We do hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emporia, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

This Comfort Suites looked brand new and had excellent amenities for a reasonable price. The room had a microwave and small refrigerator plus more than enough room. One. nice room feature were the high quality pillows. The hotel was close to the highway and had exercise room, a small convenience store, a good free breakfast and most importantly, a very friendly staff. The only shirtco.ing was the hard to adjust air conditioning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
To our valued guest: I want to personally thank you for giving us your valued feedback. I am pleased that you were satisfied with the new condition of our hotel. The owner and everyone at the property level work hard to keep the property in "like new " condition. I am glad you appreciated our breakfast , quality pillows and the friendliness of the hotel staff. I will recognize the staff for a job well done. I will followup to ensure the ac in your guest room is operating correctly and is as user friendly as possible. I do hope you return and tell others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home to MIlwaukee from New Orleans. We tried to call ahead, but our phomes kept dropping the call. Nevertheless, when we rrived, Tasha knew who we were and offered us a great room. She also gave us a great recommendation for a local pizza place nearby. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. Love this chain of hotels! The hot breakfast was okay--not as good at other Comfort Suites. My husband remarked that he didn't how anyone could ruin scrambled eggs. They offered sausages and other cereals, yogurt, waffles, etc. The usual fare.
We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff. Great hotel chain!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review, September 7, 2013
To our valued guest: I want to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your hotel experience. I will recognize Tasha for making a positive difference at check-in. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds and appreciated the friendliness of our people. I will followup to ensure we do better in breakfast . I do hope you return and tell others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

After traveling 800 miles, I was just hoping for a hot shower and good bed. What I got was so much more! The reception was warm and genuine, service was kind and professional, the hotel spotless, the room clean and refreshing.
This hotel is at a typical highway pitstop, but is anything but typical. I'd go out of my way to stay at this Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
To our valued guest

I personally thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am very pleased to hear you were pleased with our service and cleanliness. These two items are the foundation of the hotel business.(Friendliness and Cleanliness) I will share your comments with my staff and recognize them for a job well done. We do hope you will return and tell others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Little Rock
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed at this property on our way to and back from Chicago. The second night was free due to our points. The property is very clean, with a great pool and breakfast. Our room was spacious with comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mtvernongm, General Manager at Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
To our valued guest

I want to personally thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review. Thank you for letting me know you were pleased with the hotel's cleanliness, pool, breakfast, beds and the size of the Suite you stayed in. I will share your comments with my staff and recognize them for a job well done. We do hope you will return and tell others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Mount Vernon

Address: 404 South 44th Street, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Mount Vernon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Mount Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.