We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Applebee's.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
105 Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
(618) 244-7510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 61 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“It's Applebee's.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Applebee's is just so so to me and this location no different. Not great but not bad. Like the 1/2 price appetizers. This facility has good staff and is clean. The rating is only due to food that is the same at every location you go to. I would give it "good" if I could but not "very good."

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Service makes the rating low”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

The past two times we have been to Applebees we waited over 30 minutes for food on relatively slow times. We have since boycotted this particular Apllebees because the service was so SLOW. I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Close to hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

This restaurant is within walking distance of the Holiday Inn making it our choice during our recent trip. The food was the usual quality and the service was good. Even though it was close to more than one hotel we had no wait on a Friday evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belle Plaine, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Low cal meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Great tasting & washed down with a tall Sam Adams Octoberfest beer. Service was excellent. And, it was close to the Day's Inn.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“OPEN 24 HOURS WOW.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

To my whole family's surprise this Applebee's is open 24 hours a day. We were hungry and driving on the interstate and saw a billboard that said applebees in mount Vernon Illinois open 24 hours and after three days on the road this was a welcomed change. food was great and they also served a breakfast menu plus their normal food

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 
Mount Vernon, IL
 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.