We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bandana's Barbecue

Bandana's Barbecue
308 South 44th Street, Mount Vernon, IL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 61 Restaurants in Mount Vernon
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Salem, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great menu, love their lunch plate specials and their pulled pork. You get generous portions with their take out orders.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    20
    7
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Olney, Illinois
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good food and service!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Had the beef and pulled pork combo plate (luncheon size) and it was delicious and a good value. I could tell the potato salad was homemade. The garllic bread was yummy. Good variety of sauces. Will definitely stop again when traveling through the area.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis< IN
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“It was Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Maybe it was me but I just didn't care for this Bandana's. I've been to others and something was missing here. Food was just ok. Everything seemed clean and fresh though my food could have been hotter.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Just great BBQ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Normally don't prefer to eat a chains but this is the exception to the rule. This is really good smoked BBQ. I had the Brunswick Stew and a Pulled pork sandwich. That amount of food leaves just the right amount of room for the donut holes. These were Great, don't leave before trying them!!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsborough
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Moist turkey at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

Just driving thru and saw the reviews here. So glad we stopped. Had a quick delicious meal. Not at all fancy, great service. A nice.break from Cracker Barrel.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bandana's Barbecue also viewed

Mount Vernon, IL
 

Been to Bandana's Barbecue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bandana's Barbecue, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.