We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Days In Mount Vernon” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Mount Vernon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Mount Vernon to your Saves list
Days Inn Mount Vernon
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    67
    53
    33
    27
See reviews for
92
46
18
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed one night in April. Would not have been our first choice but traveling with a pet our choices were limited. Desk staff was adequate. Non-smoking room was on a smoking floor, which the hallways smelled heavily of smoke. Room though was clean and did not have any smoking odour. Chair in the room was very worn and should be replaced as it looked like it had come from a second hand store. We had a few issues during the night with people trying to enter our room by mistake, which was a bit disturbing. Breakfast in the morning was sparce. But overall was a decent hotel for the price and we would stay again, but try and be on a non-smoking floor, if it was available.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thank you very much for taking time out of your schedule to let us know how we are doing. I am sorry for the inconvenience with the smokey hallway. We do have smoking and non smoking rooms.Unfortunately all pet reserved rooms are on a smoking floor. I do appreciate you writing in. Our hope is that you will stay with us again.
Thank you,
Michele
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B'brook, Il
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Very clean room & bath. A comfortable night's stay. The desk person even knew the pool temp to be 88 deg. - and we enjoyed a dip while it was freezing outside. Restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing a review. Your opinion is very important to us. We strive to provide the very best to all our guests. We hope that in you will choose to stay with us again. Once again thank you.
Sincerely,
Michele Baker
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Furnishings and decor were outdated and cheap. Cigarette burns in bathtub of no smoking room. Smelled like anticeptic. I would not recommend it unless other hotels were full. Breakfast was not much either.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele B, Manager at Days Inn Mount Vernon, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
I'm very sorry that you were unsatisfied with our hotel. I hope that you brought matters to our attention so that we could address the situation for you. My hope is that you will give us another chance to show you our very best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Mount Vernon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Mount Vernon

Address: 205 Potomac Blvd, I-57 Exit 95 & Potomac Blvd, Mount Vernon, IL 62864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Mount Vernon 2*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Mount Vernon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Mount Vernon Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Mount Vernon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.