We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN THE AREA” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Surprise,AZ, United States
1 review
“BEST PLACE TO STAY IN THE AREA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Hotel is so clean it looks like it was opened yesterday, The staff was very accommodating and the breakfast was more than adequate. The location is in a newly remodeled shopping center with lots of great restaurants, stores from grocery to department to discount. Everything you can use and need. Even though we don't have immediate family in this area of Chicago. We would stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    57
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
107
44
14
73
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Enjoyed a night's rest before meeting the family. Our room was spacious, clean and quiet. We had no problems and the food we ate in the morning was delicious! I've already mentioned this to family members that will be traveling so they may stay at this hotel without any worries.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guadalupe M,

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are honored that you chose our hotel for such a special event.

I noticed that the overall rating for your stay was 3/5. At Hampton we strive for 5/5 every time. If there is anything we could've done differently to improve your stay please don't hesitate to contact me.

We look forward to welcoming you back as well as your family! Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Warm Regards,
Ryan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leland, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My 89 year old mom & I stayed 2 nights in a double queen suite in order to visit family without having a long drive. I was very pleased that there was free underground parking and our room was large, spacious, and very clean. It was so nice to have the sitting area, and a bag of microwave popcorn was included next to the coffee maker. I used the fitness room one afternoon while mom napped and the grandkids came and swam in the pool while we were there. The front desk was always polite and helpful about answering questions. The continental breakfast was ok, the usual fare: cereal, eggs, waffle maker, fruit, Danish, toast, etc. I'm not too wild about those, but mom liked it, and it certainly saved $ not having to go out to eat. The hotel is located in a shopping area with restaurants and theatre, but at mom's age, we did not explore any of that. Costco and Carson's were right next to the hotel! I would definitely stay at the Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenison, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Great location and great price. Clean and comfortable rooms. The lobby has been newly renovated and is comfortable and stylish. Quiet location with easy access to the highways. The shopping was within walking distance. Very safe area with children. The room and decor was pleasant and clean. I will definitely come visit again in the future. Such a wonderful stay! Clean pool and fun with kids. Hampton Inn has done a nice job in designing this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan Beach, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Decided to try the other option in the Randhurst Village area (had stayed at Holiday Inn before) and was not disappointed. The immediate difficulty (and I heard this from another guest) was locating the hotel entry, this due to the rather large mall area. On the very positive side, however, this Hilton property is quite new and for around $50. more we had a lovely large suite and a good selection of breakfast choices. Also, free parking is underground, with keyed entry, so very safe. In addition, there are numerous restaurants and shops, and the train station is within probably a mile or so (not sure it runs on weekends). The only drawback is there is no shuttle from the airport. Will select this hotel again on next visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear SherryCA16,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Although there were some challenges finding us I am very happy that you enjoyed your stay!

With regards to finding us; we are working very hard with every GPS company (Apple Maps, Garmin, TomTom, Mapquest, etc) to get our hotel's address coordinates corrected. Google Maps is currently the only GPS that recognizes our address. If you don't have access to Google Maps an alternate address of 999 N. Elmhurst Rd Mt. Prospect, IL 60056 can be used to find our hotel.

This challenge has been frustrating for us because it is affecting you, our guest. We will continue to work with these companies to get this resolved.

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you for staying with us!

Warm Regards,
Ryan McKenzie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

This was a great location for a business trip. I was able to walk to lunch/dinner/shopping. A short drive to anything else I needed. The fitness center was well equipped and the parking garage felt safe enough to leave my Mercedes in overnight. Although the only interaction I had with staff was with the front desk, she was very friendly and very professional. The hotel is clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Bear Lake, MN, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This was our first stay, but it will not be our last. Great hot breakfast and pool right size for families to use. The room was clean and comfortable - the mattress was the MOST COMFORTABLE one I have ever had in all my years of travel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect

Address: 1 Randhurst Village Dr, Mount Prospect, IL 60056
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Mount Prospect
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Mount Prospect
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago/Mt. Prospect, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.