We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“okay hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Davison, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“okay hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This Best Western Inn is a little older, but very clean. The staff was friendly. The location is easy to get to, and easy to find public transportation into Chicago, if you prefer. The area is nice, with a lot of conveniences. There is no elevator, so if you have issues with stairs you will need to be on the first floor. The rooms are very small, but comfortable. We had 3 adults (I had to use a pull out sofa, which was very comfortable) & a pack & play for my grandson (which barely fit in the room). The price was very affordable. We were there to go to Chicago & wanted to stay outside of the city. This is on the end of the Metro & it takes about an hour to get into Chicago. There is a bus stop right outside of the hotel, if needed. I suggest you get a pass to use for transportation if you are planning to go into Chicago. They are good for all the metro lines & buses. I would consider using this Inn again in the future if staying outside of Chicago. (It is north of the city, so the area is nicer than on the south side of the city). They have a nice little hot breakfast bar, with the usual food, nothing fancy, but adequate.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    61
    20
    8
    11
See reviews for
49
27
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
morton grove, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is your basic shower and bed experience- There is nothing fancy about this place, some of the décor has severe wear. My air-conditioner/ heater would quit working and I had to call down to the front desk- one of the employees came up and fiddled with it and it came on. She said she would call maintenance- don't know if that happened. Next day same thing, I tried to fiddle with it and no luck, called front desk and no one answered. Eventually it came on all on its own but it was heat instead of air. Luckily it was a cold summer nite. The "dining area" had only a few small tables for the continental breakfast and it was extremely crowded. I did not stay for breakfast. On a positive note it was quiet in the room and it had a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
46761
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The room was clean, first floor, adequate. We were in front and didn't think it was noisy. We had the handicapped room (didn't ask for it), so no tub (shower water was warm, not hot--because handicapped?). I couldn't get my iPhone on wifi, but computer was ok. Breakfast was typical BW fare--clean and fresh.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is ok for one night if doing things locally. anything longer may be a problem. Back side of hotel faces alley. Door had gap all the way around and durign rainy weather room felt damp. sink slow drain but room very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a AAA location where we would get a members discount, so we decided to give it a try. BIG MISTAKE. The room was small and not clean. By the time we checked-in it was late on a holiday trip so we had no other options. The room was cramped and there was noise from the nearby very busy street. The included continental breakfast was a slipshod do-it-yourself affair. Mismatched tables were squeezed together about 3 feet from the front desk. You could push chairs aside suck in your stomach to sit. There was a large, industrial toaster that I didn't know how to use - I tried to toast a slice of raisin bread - it burned to the point of almost catching fire and we left. Luckily this day we were able to locate another vacancy on this day. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pyatigorsk, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Of all the hotels I chanced to stay during this travel, the Best Western was of the top quality-price ratio. Unfortunately there was no room for me in Grand Rapids because I had no booking. So I stayed in a different hotel to my disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice Best Western in comfortable middle class neighborhood. I have stayed at this location on a number of occasions for business. Close to downtown and 15 minutes from O'Hare airport. Rates are cheaper than downtown and airport area lodging. Rooms are clean and staff is very accommodating. Front desk staff are very helpful in locating good eateries and entertainment ideas. I will stay here again when traveling in Chicago area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Address: 9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Morton Grove Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.