We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bare minimum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 (Formerly Travelodge)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
morton grove, United States
1 review
“Bare minimum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is your basic shower and bed experience- There is nothing fancy about this place, some of the décor has severe wear. My air-conditioner/ heater would quit working and I had to call down to the front desk- one of the employees came up and fiddled with it and it came on. She said she would call maintenance- don't know if that happened. Next day same thing, I tried to fiddle with it and no luck, called front desk and no one answered. Eventually it came on all on its own but it was heat instead of air. Luckily it was a cold summer nite. The "dining area" had only a few small tables for the continental breakfast and it was extremely crowded. I did not stay for breakfast. On a positive note it was quiet in the room and it had a microwave and fridge.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
46761
Level Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

The room was clean, first floor, adequate. We were in front and didn't think it was noisy. We had the handicapped room (didn't ask for it), so no tub (shower water was warm, not hot--because handicapped?). I couldn't get my iPhone on wifi, but computer was ok. Breakfast was typical BW fare--clean and fresh.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is ok for one night if doing things locally. anything longer may be a problem. Back side of hotel faces alley. Door had gap all the way around and durign rainy weather room felt damp. sink slow drain but room very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

This was a AAA location where we would get a members discount, so we decided to give it a try. BIG MISTAKE. The room was small and not clean. By the time we checked-in it was late on a holiday trip so we had no other options. The room was cramped and there was noise from the nearby very busy street. The included continental breakfast was a slipshod do-it-yourself affair. Mismatched tables were squeezed together about 3 feet from the front desk. You could push chairs aside suck in your stomach to sit. There was a large, industrial toaster that I didn't know how to use - I tried to toast a slice of raisin bread - it burned to the point of almost catching fire and we left. Luckily this day we were able to locate another vacancy on this day. Don't stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luv2getaway10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morton Grove hotels

Pyatigorsk, Russia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Of all the hotels I chanced to stay during this travel, the Best Western was of the top quality-price ratio. Unfortunately there was no room for me in Grand Rapids because I had no booking. So I stayed in a different hotel to my disappointment.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Levon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Very nice Best Western in comfortable middle class neighborhood. I have stayed at this location on a number of occasions for business. Close to downtown and 15 minutes from O'Hare airport. Rates are cheaper than downtown and airport area lodging. Rooms are clean and staff is very accommodating. Front desk staff are very helpful in locating good eateries and entertainment ideas. I will stay here again when traveling in Chicago area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank DAVID T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tallahassee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel is well run and clean. There are limited economical hotel choices in the area. And, the surrounding environment is not something that the hotel may have much influence over. Alleyways and rundown neighborhood conditions detract from this hotel's atmosphere. Otherwise, it is suitably run and certainly served our purpose for economical and safe accommodations.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morton Grove
2.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago North Shore
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Chicago North Shore/Skokie
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Chicago North Shore (Skokie)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Glenview-Chicagoland Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
University Plaza Hotel
University Plaza Hotel
#4 of 8 in Evanston
3.5 of 5 stars 455 reviews
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Chicago - Skokie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn

Address: 9424 Waukegan Rd, Morton Grove, IL 60053 (Formerly Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Morton Grove Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Morton Grove Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing