We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best getaway stayvacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Morton Grove

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Morton Grove to your Saves list
Super 8 Morton Grove
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   9110 Waukegan Rd., Morton Grove, IL 60053   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    34
    33
    16
    22
See reviews for
30
25
14
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The TV had horrible quality, which they advertise HD. Wifi was not given to us & they really need to clean that hotels carpet. The prices are not suitable for the quality of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

The staff was friendly & curtious. Our room was clean & quiet. The bathroom was tiny, but stocked & clean. We enjoyed our stay & will most likely stay again the next time we are in the Chicago area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Top Contributor
183 reviews 183 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2014

I was travelling solo and needed a spot in the 'burbs and wanted safe, clean and simple! This was the spot, close to the commuter train and local restaurants. The staff was friendly, accommodating and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. Good value for the money!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

the room stunk terribly, the staff said nothing was wrong, I insisted that it stunk and wanted air freshner, they refused and told me to leave. I am 70 years old and have a heart condition. No respect, no concern, no compassion

Room Tip: go to motel 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeKalb
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

The Super 8 Morton Grove will meet the needs of any traveler looking for a simple, clean room. Check in was easy, the staff friendly, and the room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was adequate, made better by the presence of a great toaster! The hallway to my room was worn, but the room was newly decorated and comfortable. When in the area I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

badly torn desk chair. No hand lotion - even in fall months. Minimalist breakfast. stain on bed cover.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Morton Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Morton Grove

Address: 9110 Waukegan Rd., Morton Grove, IL 60053
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton Grove
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Morton Grove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Morton Grove 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Morton Grove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Morton Grove Hotel Morton Grove
Super Eight Morton Grove
Morton Grove Super 8
Morton Grove Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Morton Grove, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.