We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Morton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Morton to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E. Ashland Ave., I-74, Morton, IL 61550   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Wauconda, Illinois
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Normally stay at another property while in the area, but decided to stay at this one after the other was sold out. The price was about $40 cheaper, and now I know why.

The bad things....
* Hotel is dated
* Hotel allows smoking in certain rooms.
* No elevator for access to upper floor

The ok things.....
* Free breakfast that offers cereal, make to order waffles, pastries
* Pool
* Cable "box" that offers a lot of channels (including on-demand)
* Convienent location off of Interstate

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    39
    29
    14
    17
See reviews for
65
11
14
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MEXICO
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Room 112. Alarm clock would not work. (could not set minutes) Was not one bar of soap in the room.(person at front desk could not understand what I needed when I called for some) Breakfast was a JOKE. Eggs were nasty, sausage pattys were cold, greasy, & tasteless. Bread slices were hard. Had to ask for waffle batter. When it was provided from the back room in a plastic squeeze bottle, it was like water. The waffle went straight in the trash! Price for all of this?? $85!! I've had better quality from a $29.95 motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayashri p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at

--
Baymont inn & suites
210 E ashland st
morton,IL61550
Ph 309 266 8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Morton hotels

MN
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights with 2 dogs. They do charge for the pets (as usual) but the price of the room was good. The room was nice size, king bed with recliner, very clean. Shower was good. Breakfast had scrambled eggs (?powdered) and sausage, waffle maker, the usual muffins and toast, yogurt, etc. Nice grassy area for pets. Pretty quiet, had some noise upstairs the second night. Internet was good, TV was good, employees were very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayashri p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
Thank you for your review .I am happy to hear that your stay were good.I will look forward to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This was the perfect Roadside stop for us. Easy in and easy out, and the price was right. It is not the Ritz, but may as well be for our purposes. Right by the interstate. Indoor pool and free breakfast, neither of which we used. Smelled like smoke, but we didnt care. We were there for a total of 8 hours.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayashri p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a tripadvisor comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your comments and will share your comments with our team. I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

--
Baymont inn & Suites
210 E ashland st
morton,IL61550
Ph 309 266 8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHICAGO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

While on a road trip to visit friends, I intended to stay one night at Baymont. The hotel was so inviting and so convenient, and affordable, that I decided to stay another night. The breakfast was a good value and the indoor pool saved me from boredom when it rained the entire day. I very much enjoyed my stay at Baymont and look forward to future stays.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jayashri p, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out a tripadvisor comment regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your comments and will share your comments with our team. I am sure your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

--
Baymont inn & Suites
210 E ashland st
morton,IL61550
Ph 309 266 8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Morton

Address: 210 E. Ashland Ave., I-74, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Morton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton Hotel Morton
Baymont Inn And Suites Morton
Baymont Inn Morton
Comfort Inn Morton
Morton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.