We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service at front desk” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Morton

Save Saved
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Morton to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   210 E. Ashland Ave., I-74, Morton, IL 61550   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Morton
Carol Stream, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Bad service at front desk”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Room was nice, but service at front desk was horrible. Stayed there 3 separate nights and had problems checking in every night. Booked 3 rooms 1 night and only 2 available when we arrived, then we were charged for an upgrade to a suite. People at front desk hardly understood english. Did not even know what deoderant was. When I complained about loss reservation they were not responsive at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    33
    25
    14
    14
See reviews for
55
9
14
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lemont, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

Made reservation at 10AM, showed up at 9PM the same night. Reservation lost. No rooms available. It looked seedy/dingy inside anyway. Went across the street to a surprisingly nice Best Western that was only 10 dollars more a night anyway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Is stayed a few nights ago. Checked in about 9 pm, nice receptionist, but told my room on 2nd floor, no elevator. They were helpful with the luggage carrying some for me up the stairs. Room clean, but spartan. I couldn't get TV to work. Shower fine. Work out area doesn't open until 7 am. Coffee at breakfast, (which was free) was not hot.

Room Tip: ask for first floor when making reservation
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Instead of staying in Peoria or East Peoria for March Madness this year my daughters and I stayed here instead. I was pleasantly surprised at how new and clean everything was. I reserved a double queen room online the night before arrival and was moved to a suite for some reason when I arrived, which was fine with us. The mattress and all bedding were like new, the pull out sofa was very clean, carpets were clean, bathrooms were clean, etc. Felt like I was in a new hotel. Continental breakfast was what you would expect...danishes, muffins, yogurt, fruit, cereals and they added sausage patties and scrambled eggs. Service was extremely friendly, even late at night. Travel quite a bit for softball and my family will stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2011

The room was okay. Probably on the low side of a 2 star rating. The air conditioner was temperamental. Kept shutting off when room was still very warm. We could not get it to regulate. The bathroom looked clean but had a urine odor that was annoying. Not sure where it was coming from. The furniture in the room was nice and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was the typical breakfast.

Room Tip: We got there late and left early so did not use any of their services. May want to be sure the air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois City, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here during the November madness, Illinois' state cross country meet . While the hotel was on the far east edge of the Peoria metro area, everything we needed was either right nearby (Walmart superstore) or a quick drive on 74. Rooms clean, bathrooms well maintained - no crud in corners or mineral buildup. Staff friendly on checkin, but new to area so not a ton of help on restaurant reccomendations. We'll go back next year.
The breakfast area is very small, the food offered was only the usual mediocre motel variety. Staff put high schoolers at the back on 2nd floor and nob-kid travellers up front.y

Only resonance for average rating was new desk clerk w/ limited area knowledge.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

My husband and I made reservations at the Baymont Inn, in Morton Illinois in Feb. We stayed only one night. We were suspto stay three nights but we had a family emergency and had to leave the next day. We reserved the room on our credit card and payed cash for the room. The card was charged twice. And we have only received one charge back in the amount of 106.00. The other 106.00 has not been received. I have tried to talk to the hotel and each time they tell me it is my banks issue. I have called my bank and they say that the hotel has not released the hold on our credit card. We only stayed one night and I paid for that in cash. We are not rich people and can not afford to loose one hundred dollars. We stayed to try to have a good weekend for our 6 year anniversary and have had nothing but problems. What an anniversary to remember, huh? On top the the money issue the room we stayed in was dirty. The huge tub that we paid for have long black hairs inside of it and the room stunk like smoke. It was a non smoking room! I was quite upset.. Beware if u decide to stay there..

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Morton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Morton

Address: 210 E. Ashland Ave., I-74, Morton, IL 61550
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Morton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in Morton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Morton 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Morton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Morton
Baymont Inn & Suites Morton Hotel Morton
Baymont Inn Morton
Comfort Inn Morton
Morton Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Morton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.