We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stop along I-80” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Morris

Save Saved
You added Days Inn & Suites Morris to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Morris
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Morris
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Hampton Street, Morris, IL 60450   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Morris
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very nice stop along I-80”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We make the road trip from Ohio to Utah quite frequently. We've stopped at the hotel 2 times and have been pleased both times. The pool is warm and the rooms are nice. The staff was helpful with crib renting and breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    18
    14
    12
See reviews for
27
12
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, MI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2010

After missing the exit for Joliet IL, we decided to stop in Morris. The first thing you see when exiting is an adult store and truck stop. Very seedy area!! We were very tired so we stopped anyway. The area was really deserted and creepy . At least the person on staff was great. As for the room, the carpet was dirty, inside of microwave dirty. The blowdryer base in bathroom was hanging off the wall. At least the sheets were clean!!
I could have overlooked all of that if the price was not $77 with tax!! The price should have been under $40 for a place like this. I still did not give a poor rating though because everything in the room worked, bathroom clean, beds clean just the price was too high for this grade of hotel!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

We worked in Morris for about 5 months and stayed at the Days Inn and Suites and found it very comfortable for us. The maids were very polite and took care fo things very well. The manager Dave was the best he did everything possible to make our stay as pleasant as possible thanks so much Dave you were the greates manager I have ever ran into. The motel was clean and quiet. had only 1 night that was bad there was a wedding party that got out of hand. Would recommed this motel to anyone even the President of the US. Great Place and Great People!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central IL
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2009

We stayed here last summer (sorry for the late review), and I made the unfortunate mistake of booking by price! The hotel is okay, but not very clean and not american-owned (if you know what I mean). The breakfast was cheap & shabby, and many of the items were always out. It seemed to me that the owners were skimping on how much they wanted to put out for guests, so they weren't going to provide more than they had to! Most of our group went over to the I HOP next door for breakfast. If you are in desperate need to stay somewhere, and nothing else is available, feel free to stay. However, if you can book at the Holiday Inn Express just down the road, please do! You will pay a little more, but its nicer, cleaner and more comfortable. Not as generic as the Days Inn.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2008

This hotel, without a doubt, is one of, if not the worst I've ever stayed in. Actually, I never spent one night there. The rooms are very dirty, and the hotel sort of has a one night stand kind of feel to it. I lasted about one hour, got switched to another room, nad lasted in that room for 5 minutes. I checked out right away.

Do yourself a favor, stay somewhere else.

  • Liked — That I was able to leave
  • Disliked — That I entered it in the first place
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2008

We scheduled a 3 day stay with family. The first night we came in late and were told they gave our room away, even though we had confirmation number. All other rooms were full and we were left to fend for ourselves! First the owner refused to speak with us the next day, hid in the office, tand refused to apologize. Basically they did not care.

When our family checked in for the remaining nights (2 days) we found our rooms very dirty, bed linens missing or soiled and staff was not friendly. I do not recommend staying here at ALL!

  • Liked — very disappointed with hotel
  • Disliked — cancelled our room without notice and didn't care
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2006

The Days Inn in Morris ,Il was very nice, but NOT the cleanest! We had booked a Jacuzzi Suite, ,,,,as the price was right. However,,,,upon check in--- the Jacuzzi Tub was horrible, with scum around the tub- definately noticable, and it had filthy, spotted, mirrors surrounding it!
Now this is not to say that this is a dirty hotel! We just feel that the housekeepers could have done a much better job on cleaning the jacuzzi tub and surrounding mirrors. We did notice that the mirrors in the bathroom was also very spotted, and just feel that they could have done a better jobs on mirrors, as well as the building entrance doors...
Other than that, the hotel itself was very nice,---and affordable! The beds were comfortable and clean, as well as the rooms!
The suite had a microwave and refrigerator. And we felt this was a very nice hotel..... The staff was very accomodating!
They also had a free morning buffet, which included beverages, donuts, cereal, and fresh fruits. However,,, We wish that they had fresh bananas instead of spotted, ones....
If the management could* perfect * these few errors in the hotel, We could surely recommend more patrons! Until then...

  • Liked — Jacuzzi Pool
  • Disliked — Dirty windows ,mirrors, and jcuzzi.
  • Tips/Secrets — Call and request your room to be spotless.
  • Stayed November 2006, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn & Suites Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Morris

Address: 80 Hampton Street, Morris, IL 60450
Location: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 hotels in Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Morris 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Morris Hotel Morris
Days Inn And Suites Morris
Days Inn Morris
Morris Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Morris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.