We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn & Suites Morris

Days Inn & Suites Morris
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn & Suites Morris to your Saves list
Days Inn & Suites Morris
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   80 Hampton Street, Morris, IL 60450   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Carthage, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Reasonable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Two adults and three kids, we needed an overnight stay on our way to a White Sox baseball game. This motel definitely met our needs. We wish there were more items on the continental breakfast, though.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    23
    24
    21
    14
See reviews for
37
17
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Have stayed here several times for work trips. Some of these stays have been 2 to 3 weeks. Staff is friendly & has always tried to take care of any issues. I usually work nights & they try to keep the noise down No disruptions from the cleaning staff while I'm trying to sleep during the day... Also its relatively close to a number of resturants. Stores for any items you'd need for an extended stay are close by...

Room Tip: 3rd floor is best for us nuclear travelers!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimini A, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Morris, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We try our best to give the guest what they need and want. We thank you for choosing us for your stays. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

We were in town for a wake/funeral, and decided to book a room instead of making the trip on back to back days. I only wish that in the web site it would have told me this hotel was right next to a truck stop. Lots of comings and goings all night if you know what I mean... NOT THRILLED.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaimini A, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Morris, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We are so sorry for your lost. The hotel has an IHOP and a gas station on the property. Yes we are next to one of the busiest highways and the trucks do park at gas station to rest or go to IHOP to eat.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granville, Ohio
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

There were a few minor problems with the room. I left a note for mainteance and they looked like they were going to correct the problems. (Arm fell off a chair, drawer broken, light bulb burned out, etc). I enjoyed the pool and the ability to have our little dog with us for only $10 extra. The employee I spoke to at the front desk went out of his way to assist in my daughter's special diet.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn & Suites Morris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Morris

Address: 80 Hampton Street, Morris, IL 60450
Location: United States > Illinois > Morris
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Morris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Morris 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Morris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Morris
Days Inn & Suites Morris Hotel Morris
Days Inn Morris
Morris Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn & Suites Morris, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.