We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service and accomodations at Red Roof Inn, Monee Il.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monee
matteson
1 review
“service and accomodations at Red Roof Inn, Monee Il.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I checked on all of the hotels in Monee and Matteson Il., and found the price, room size and service at Red Roof tto be the best!! I was in a situation where my apartment was being repainted and the paint odor was killing me. I spent Saturday night in a hotel in Mattesonl Il; Yhe place was noisy all night, the room was so-so, and the price was not good. Sunday night I decided to look around and found Red Roof Inn in Monee. Boy what a difference!! It was quiet, the room was more than adequate, and the service was excellent, On top of that it was cheaper than the Matteson hotel; If in the future I am looking for a room in this area I will come to Red Roof!! I will also tell all of my friends and relatives. Thanks Red Roof Inn

Room Tip: I checked into 2 different rooms here, on 2 floors and they were both fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    36
    8
    9
    19
See reviews for
34
25
20
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kissimmee, florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We had a great experience at this hotel. The rooms are very clean, the beds very comfortable, all around great. we were able to get alot of rest. The staff was exceptional, especially Dipesh. He is very friendly and extremely helpful, we are looking forward to seeing him on our next trip. We were also able to park our semi and trailer on property, which was perfect. We are looking forward to our return trip, and a chance at the indoor pool. (no suits this time). See you soon Dipesh. It really was a pleasure staying here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The staff were great from the time we waled in the door to check in. We told him this was our first stay here and he showed us where everything was at told us to enjoy the comfortable room and bed. He was very nice and the hotel was very clean. And it's worth the money. So if you are looking for somewhere to stay I would recommend here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neenah, Wisconsin
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Needed a room for a family gathering in Crete. Hotel was clean from the lobby to our room. The staff was extremly polite and helpful and was very concerned that our needs were met. I would not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Lunas, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Dipesh and his staff were outstanding. If you want a customer oriented place to stay with good facilities, this is the place. From checkin to daily contact with the staff, they couldn't do enough to ensure your stay was as you expected. When I get back to the Chicago area, I will be staying here again!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

stopped late on way to Chicago. We were very pleased with the service/staff and the outstanding cleanliness of the room and hotel. We would highly recommend this spot for value/cleanliness and the staff.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

The room was great. It was very clean and the service was excellent.it has a swimming pool fitness center. The continental breakfast was great. I would stay here again and also refer my friends and family

Room Tip: Service was excellent and rooms are clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn

Address: 25640 S Friendship Dr, Monee, IL 60449 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Monee)
Location: United States > Illinois > Monee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Monee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The beautifulHoliday Inn Express Hotel Monee, is a new limited service hotel in the heart of the Chicago Southland business Community. Conveniently located at Monee-Manhattan Rd and Interstate 57, we are in close proximity to some of Chicago's premier attractions such as the Sears Tower, Navy Pier, Wrigley Field and the Magnificent Mile. Our property is carefully designed to fit the needs of the business traveller or the family who seeks the comforts of a home away from home. Our hotel features 67 beautifully appointed and lavishly decorated guest rooms including deluxe suites, with indoor corridors and an elevator, ice and vending machines. All our rooms features the latest in upgraded amenities and come standard with free satellite service with premium channels. Free high speed Internet service is also offered. Take advantage of our crystal clear indoor swimming pool in a relaxed setting or get your day off to a great start by working out in our complimentary on site workout facility. Our continental breakfast featuring warm cinnamon rolls and Smart Roast Coffee is free to our guests. Our staff is second to none and we are dedicated to making your stay a pleasant, enjoyable and memorable one. We are 100% ADA compliant and FEMA approved. We participate in AAA, Government and Corporate discount programs. Make the Holiday Inn Express Hotel Monee your choice for accommodations on your next visit to the South Chicago area, we eagerly await you ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Red Roof Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Hotel Monee
Holiday Inn Monee
Monee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.