We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel is OK for its price and location. OK for a short stay.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Moline Airport

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Moline Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 48th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Lodz, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“hotel is OK for its price and location. OK for a short stay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The photo of reception from the hotel website must have been taken some other place.
The swimming pool is small as bath - dont expect to enjoy it much. Service is nice and helpfull, breakfast is more fast-food then real hotel breakfast (all self made things to be heated up in a microwave, poor selection of cerialls but quite ok of bagells and joghurts). I dont rate the hotel high as its quite loud. You can hear well people talking in the next room bathroom and when they take a shower or use toilet. Plus is the airconditioning but at night you need to decide to have a cool room or sleep in quietness. The bads are too soft for me.BUT in generall - the hotel is OK for its price and location. OK for a short stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    16
    5
    4
See reviews for
12
5
6
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ahmadi, Kuwait
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

The Fairfield is a typical one stop Hotel for the traveler. Its fast, friendly and reasonably priced. The rooms are clean and the service is adequate. If you need a meal and drink, the Greenbriar Restaurant, Bar and Lounge is just 5 minutes walk away is a great way to spend an evening. The food is good and the Staff are the best.

Room Tip: Avoid the noisy elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel has no shuttle service from the airport. I had to call 3 cab companies to finally find one that would take me there, after a half hour wait. The hotel room was dirty, with dirty windows looking out on a truck stop. They offered menus to order in - two of the three restaurants didn't answer their phone. Heat and AC unit is under the window and noisy. The front doors are not automatic. This is an older property, with smelly rooms.

Room Tip: The Hampton Inn is right at the airport, a short easy walk. Stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Jerry, we have spoken via email a few times. I am glad you have now found the taxi numbers on my website. Again I will apologize for your frustrations. Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington Heights
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Nice and clean place. Well worth the money. Breakfast has several good options. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
NAPTOWN2,

Thank you for the kind words, We hope to see you again when visiting the QC area.

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Grange, Illinois
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Staff was just super friendly! The room was nice and clean. Breakfast in the lobby was good, many choices. Only minus was that the pool and hot tub area is kinda small. Would definitely stay here again. There is also a mall right across the street!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Terdav0208,

Thank you for the very kind words, we strive to give great service and clean rooms.
We look forward to having you visit us again while visiting the QC area.

Kindest regards,

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012

The staff was definitely the friendliest i have ever had and i travel quite a bit. they remembered my name the whole week. They had hot cookies on the week nights.. free bottled water in the lobby all the time. fresh fruit a lot of the time. As with all marriott's, now you get 4 or 5 pillows for each bed, which i love. mattresses were upscale if you stay in all different types of hotels like me, you get used to what to expect for each range of hotel.I would say this was a very nice hotel for the family /buisness traveler.Clean. only 3 semi- bad things which were: the elevator certificate was expired and you could see why. it makes pretty loud noises. I did want to swim, ok i did swim. water was a perfect temperature but the pool is small and 4.5 feet in the middle. and not a step in pool either. its the ladder to get into it and im an elderly person so i wasnt pleased with that, but i take into account the good price on the hotel.. the bed skirt had obviously had a run in with the vacuum and lost . there was a hole in it about 3 inches across which you never would see in marriotts usually.However,the breakfast was the best you will get in a place that isn,t a cooked to order. every jimmy dean sandwich made as well as breakfast burritos hard boiled eggs cheese omelets hashbrowns biscuits and gravy ,4 cereals, 4 juices, fruit, waffles with all the toppings including strawberries,, blueberry syrup diet syrup whip cream etc. toppings for oatmeal were walnuts brown sugar raisins etc. bagels rolls muffins and many sara lee pastries, yogurt. coffee round the clock as far as i could tell . i went shopping at 3:30 am and there was coffee ready when i got back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tammy B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
VCEEE
Thank you so much for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate that you stay with us and especially want to thank you for your nice comments. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond our customers expectations and are thrilled that we have been able to make your stays enjoyable. Thank you!

Tammy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

This is a very hotel. Very good hot breakfast . Pool was nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Moline Airport

Address: 2705 48th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Tingo, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Fairfield Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
Fairfield Moline
Moline Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Moline Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.