We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson on John Deere Commons

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson on John Deere Commons to your Saves list
Radisson on John Deere Commons
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 River Drive, Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 15%
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Visit for my Uncle and Aunt's 70th wedding anniversary. We live in California and enjoy coming out to visit with family in Moline, Rock Island, and Davenport. We got in early from chicago and checked in early. The reception desk clerk was helpful, the room was clean, ample space to move about, and the Mississippi river view was great. So close to stores, transportation, and TGIF restaurant was connected by a hallway. Would stay again and next time I will bring my grandson. John Deer Pavilion is right across the street.

Room Tip: We picked the room facing the east and river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    91
    20
    9
    4
See reviews for
101
41
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I stayed here with my sister for the Quad Cities Marathon. The staff are friendly and exceeded all expectations. I would highly recommend this hotel especially for marathon weekend. No need to fight traffic to get to the race. The breakfast was above regular continental breakfast. There are sleep number beds that I was super excited about, but I have to say I am not a fan.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berne, Indiana
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

We were in town for a game. It was easy on and easy off from the interstate. Rooms were clean. Pool was fun. Drawbacks were old mattresses and limited breakfast items. Even with the drawbacks we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

This property was awesome. Super, Super clean. Great location walking distance to to all downtown eateries and shops. Across the street from John Deere Visitors Center and next to the Convention Center. Free Parking! Free Breakfast! and the Wi-Fi was fast. A road warriors dream. No need to look anywhere else for hotel accommodations in Moline. This should always be the first choice.

Room Tip: Make the investment for an upgraded room. Arriving late, they have a Friday's attached that deli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foley, AL
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Radisson on the Commons is truly an outstanding hotel. The rooms, amenities and the staff are exactly what you hope for when you go somewhere. The location is perfect - on the river and next to the convention center. The downtown area is great for just window shopping and wandering around. Meals by TGIFriday are as expected but the staff there is outstanding as well. Been a while since I had been there last and this was a most pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed there over during Labor Day weekend as we were participating in the East Moline Labor Day Shoot-out (Soccer). Great value, great location, awesome breakfast. Would highly recommend it to other families. No charge for parking.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

This hotel was a really nice surprise. It is right off of the Mississippi River. You can actually get on a water taxi at a dock located right behind the hotel. You can also just walk It is also located next door to the I wireless center which hosts shows like the circus. The hotel is also connected to a TGI Fridays Restaurant. That was a huge plus for us! The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean and well taken care of. We Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: We stayed on a Thursday and Friday and Friday was the worst. There is live music playing right down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooms Division M, Guest Relations Manager at Radisson on John Deere Commons, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Radisson on John Deere Commons for your recent stay in the Quad Cities.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about our property. Feedback from our guests is very important to our continued success. We pride ourselves on the excellent job our housekeeping department does to maintain a clean property. I am glad you were able to enjoy our convenient location to the water taxi, and i wireless Center . Also glad to hear you enjoyed the TGI Friday’s Restaurant during your visit.

We look forward to the next opportunity to provide you with Radisson hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson on John Deere Commons? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson on John Deere Commons

Address: 1415 River Drive, Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Moline
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moline
#3 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Radisson on John Deere Commons 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson on John Deere Commons reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson On John Deere Commons Hotel Moline
Radisson Hotel Moline
Radisson Moline
Moline Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson on John Deere Commons, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.