We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Choice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Moline Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Morris, Illinois
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
147 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
289 helpful votes 289 helpful votes
“Great Choice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2007

We stayed one night at this LaQuinta, and it was the very best LaQuinta we've ever found. It apparently was recently renovated as the room, hallways, etc. were very fresh. The room itself was quite large and comfortable. The only issue was having an old blanket on the bed. Otherwise, it was fine. The breakfast offered everything you'd expect, plus more. It was truly an "expanded" breakfast. Staff was very friendly and attentive. In all, a fine experience. Oh, and the price was a really good deal!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    61
    36
    14
    13
See reviews for
71
31
31
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2006

The service was very good and accommodating, the facilities were very clean, the room was neat, and the early shuttle was prompt. Definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazel Green, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2006

We have stayed at this motel several times when we were flying. To start with the front desk staff is so accomodating and professional. Just making reservations they helped out so much. Once we arrived they met all of our needs. The shuttle bus to the airport was great. The driver was an retired John Deere worker so he and my husband had alot to talk about. It sounds like a great job for a retiree. The free breakfast was very good. Big assortment. The rooms and motel was extremely clean. Nice restaurants just next door. They also have stay and park program while you'r gone. So very, very nice. Just an overalll great experience. The only thing is there is no elevator to the second floor. So call for reservations and request ground level. I don't know if Lori still works there but she should be commended for her service to the guests. Thank you again!!!

Stayed January 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2006

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for a weekend shopping trip. It was a very nice, clean & quiet hotel. The rooms were clean & the beds were very comfortable. Checking in & out was a breeze with very friendly staff at the front desk.
The hotel was right by the airport so it would be very convenient for someone flying in or out. There is a restaurant in the hotel, across the street & it is right next to a McDonalds. It is very close the South Park Mall. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a pleasant stay at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed January 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2005

No complaints about our stay at this La Quinta. Front desk attendant was friendly, room was in good shape, and the location is good -- right near the interstate, with a mall and plenty of other shopping less than a mile away. It's also right across from the Quad Cities airport.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2005

Thought we had a guaranteed price, when we got the bill it was way higher then what we were quoted. Approached the manager, explained the situation. He checked & saw that there was a mistake, but would not rectify the situation.

  • Stayed May 2004
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt Zion, Il
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2004

Stayed here while attending son's college baseball game in Rock Island. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The mattress was suberb offering a great nights sleep. The people at the service desk were very informative, courteous and friendly. Helped with any questions that we had on what to do and how to get there. Close to Airport but was not distracted by the noise. I highly suggest this place if you are looking for a pleasant stay at a very reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.