We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Nights at La Quinta” 2 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Moline Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“2 Nights at La Quinta”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

We just returned from a two night stay at La Quinta Moline. This was a good location for us since it was close to the airport. Here are the pros/cons of this hotel:
PROS:
* Great customer service. Everyone at the front desk was kind, professional and helpful. A special shout out to a woman named Holly. Another man working the night shift was very helpful as well. My rating is boosted from a 1 to a 2 due to the front desk.
*Good location if you need to be close to the airport. McDonalds right next door.
*Darking shades in room
*Breakfast offered (however it was gross)
*Newer flat screen in room
* The king bed was not bad. They provided plenty of pillows.
*The plastic cups in the bathroom were covered in plastic. Much better than gross glass cups.
*Even though the pool was closed the pool area looked nice.
CONS:
* Biggest complaint is the smoking! We were on a non smoking floor and our hall and room smelled like smoke the entire time we were there. Our clothes even stunk! When I called front desk they were very nice and said the would investigate. I was glad they investigated the situation as the smoking stopped for about two hours. Then it started up again. Both nights we woke up around 2 am to a strong smell of smoke. First thing in the morning the smokers started again…..YUCK! There are floors in this hotel that have signs on EVERY door stating NO SMOKING. Why are people still smoking indoors? I know it was cold out but come on! If you smoke... GO OUTSIDE!
* The walls are paper thin. One night our neighbors had their TV turned up ALL THE WAY and it went on all night long. Around 4 am we finally called the front desk and within an hour they were able to tell the guests to TURN OFF THE TV. There was a small group running up and down the hall screaming and yelling around 4 am. We did not sleep at all while at LA QUINTA.
*Even though housekeeping was there on day 2 they did not do a very good job. The towels smelled horrible. They were clean but it was if they just washed them in water, no soap. The smell was offensive. The room had a weird smell as well.
Even though the room was dusted, vacuumed and wiped down there were some gross findings: the area around the bed was GROSS! Lots of dust, dead skin and odds and ends on carpet. The mattress had a large red stain on the side (kool aid?) The corners of the room and bathroom were disgustingly gross and looked like they were never cleaned. The bathroom floor had all sorts of things on it and in the corners. No bugs though…yeah! It appears they come in and do a quick wipe down and throw some towels in there and move on.
*The heater/AC unit was gross! It was loud and when it kicked on be prepared to be woken up. It was hard to get a steady temp in the room.
*The sheets looked clean but once again had the same "washed in water only" smell as the towels.
*The breakfast was mediocre. The best thing was the instant oatmeal. The coffee was gross and weak. We couldn't drink it.
I would not return to this hotel in the future. I noticed many other reputable places nearby and will probably try them. We go to Moline a couple times a year.

Room Tip: Ask if there is smoking allowed and if so…get a room AS FAR WAY AS POSSIBLE from smoking rooms!! I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    62
    37
    14
    13
See reviews for
72
31
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Westerville, Ohio, Usa
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Very nice motel and near the airport. The staff was friendly and the check in was easy. The rooms were clean and the equipment had been updated with the big flat screen TV and adjustable heating and cooling systems. The free breakfast was the standard quick serve with coffee, juice, rolls, beagles and a waffle maker. It was only 5 min from the Milan Community Center were the event was held.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back on the property are a very long walk from the front desk. If you have lots of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Had to attend family event in Quad Cities this week, and booked at the Moline Ill. La Quinta. I know it was far from a new motel, but had been pleased with it in the past. Our room was clean, well equipped, good heating system, and we did not hear road noise. The desk staff was very professional, and made it easy in and out. Breakfast was better than average, with waffles, fruit, cereals, bisquits and gravy, juices, etc. in a nice dining area. For the money, you would not find a better place to stay in the area. Our room was quite large for a budget motel. . Will definitely use again if we need a room.

Room Tip: Its just a few blocks from Moline Airport, and very near the SouthPark Mall. Just a few blocks dri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galena,IL
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This property is about 5 minutes from the airport and offers a park and fly program. It has the appearance of an older property but is well maintained and clean. They offer free wifi and the shuttle to the airport is free as well. Breakfast began at 5:00 am so those with early flights can grab something to eat before leaving. The price is reasonable as well. This is our go-to when we need a place to stay before an early morning flight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

This trip was for a death in the family & the hotel offered a lower rate for our stay which impressed us greatly. Two reasons, unexpected expense made better & their kindness to the situation. We also have our pet which is part of our family & your facility accepts pets kindly. This is so appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Minnesota
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This was our 4th different LaQuinta on our Florida trip and while we were very pleased with each, this was exceptional. One of the nicest rooms we have stayed in, including some luxury hotels. No charge for the Goldens, a comfortable king bed, a beautiful bathroom shiny clean, a nice breakfast, an area to walk the dogs (they enjoyed the snow), and an excellent restaurant adjacent to the parking lot, all for $70 plus tax. Easily accessible from the freeway. We hated to leave. We would find an excuse to stay here again!

Room Tip: When traveling with the dogs we usually request a ground level room near an exit when making reserva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moline, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I have stayed at this motel a few times and always had a pleasurable stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and it is a very quiet motel. Very comfortable bed. Great steak place right next door.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.