We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good quality for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Moline Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 15 hotels in Moline
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very good quality for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rooms are clean. Location right across from airport and close to restaurants is very convienient. The breakfast is very good quality and is a nice option to going out. Traveled with my dog which made it very desirable for me. I have stayed here a few times and will in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    49
    32
    12
    8
See reviews for
59
26
22
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, IL
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Staying there right now. Check-in was smooth and front desk staff was pleasant. Room in clean. The place is older and somewhat dated, but clean. Thus far I would have no problem staying here again. Airport just down the street. McDonalds next door. Mall and some other eats within a mile.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We chose this hotel because we and had to change airports last minute. We arrived to find an unkempt driveway covered in ice where my husband actually slipped and fell into our side mirror, injuring his arm. The front entry doors where warped and didn't close and the interior is very dated and worn. The room itself was ok but the bathroom was filthy and the tub was visibly dirty. There was some snot on the bathroom door. The walls and doors are paper thin and we could hear people walking and talking in the hallways and in their rooms, every word! There is no privacy as I could hear my husband talking in our room while in the hallway, again, every word! Also, there were people smoking in the stairwells and dog pee surrounding the exits. We didn't feel entirely safe staying here with our children. There was so much pee that we had to have our children step around it. Also, breakfast is poor at best. I recommend skipping the breakfast.
Be aware that unless you book this hotel directly, Park and Fly is unavailable, you can not even pay extra to leave your vehicle.
Despite being unhappy with the facility, the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
There is a reason this hotel is so cheap. We will Never stay here again!

Room Tip: Suites are very low class with florescent ceiling lights and very old furniture.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This LQ property is not the cleanest or newest in the chain but the staff works hard to make sure the patrons are well cared for. The front desk attendant went out of his way to ensure everyone got wake up calls when their automated wake up system failed. Checkin and out were efficient and the breakfast bar was prepared EARLY all three mornings I was there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, Indiana
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We picked this hotel with other family members, based on price and the fact that their reviews were better than other hotels in the area. We were in for Christmas and needed a place to stay that was close by. I remember when this hotel was built in the 1970's. It is tired looking on the outside and definitely no frills on the inside. It is, however, clean when we arrived and our king size bed was very comfortable.We had to ask/or get extra towels each evening as the two provided were not very big. The house keeping staff is not very attentive, in our opinion; they did not sweep the bathroom each day, or clean around the sink and tub. Towels were replaced and the beds were made. It is located conveniently near the Quad City Airport and the interstates. For the price, we would stay their again. We were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I just checked out of this place this morning.
We weren't really needing the airport accessibility but the planes weren't too loud.
5 things:
1) the furniture in our room was almost all broken.
2) the tub had standing water while showering.
3) one of our 2 double beds didn't have a sheet on it. WHAT? there was also a huge stain on the comforter. ew.
4) pets and smoking is readily accessible-- and by accessible-- i mean unavoidable. if you don't like dogs or cigarette smoke, don't stay here.
5) on the second day--after housekeeping had already "done their job"--I came back to notice my sheets hadn't been replaced. I realize sometimes they'll just make the bed and save the sheet-changing for between-customers, but unfortunately my child had an accident on the bed, and it obviously needed to be changed...
Due to this, I simply called the front desk and asked for a replacement set. Although polite, the woman working was ignorant and quite frankly useless. She pretended to appease my needs by telling me someone would be by with a set of sheets soon. 5 hours later, still no service. Slept in dirty sheets.
Other than this, the place was simply a place to crash. I usually love La Quinta but this one was really just a disappointment.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the first floor- the parking lot is extremely busy for some reason, constantl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.