We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not perfect, but very good staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Moline Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not perfect, but very good staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

This LQ property is not the cleanest or newest in the chain but the staff works hard to make sure the patrons are well cared for. The front desk attendant went out of his way to ensure everyone got wake up calls when their automated wake up system failed. Checkin and out were efficient and the breakfast bar was prepared EARLY all three mornings I was there.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    70
    41
    17
    15
See reviews for
86
33
36
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We picked this hotel with other family members, based on price and the fact that their reviews were better than other hotels in the area. We were in for Christmas and needed a place to stay that was close by. I remember when this hotel was built in the 1970's. It is tired looking on the outside and definitely no frills on the inside. It is, however, clean when we arrived and our king size bed was very comfortable.We had to ask/or get extra towels each evening as the two provided were not very big. The house keeping staff is not very attentive, in our opinion; they did not sweep the bathroom each day, or clean around the sink and tub. Towels were replaced and the beds were made. It is located conveniently near the Quad City Airport and the interstates. For the price, we would stay their again. We were only there to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I just checked out of this place this morning.
We weren't really needing the airport accessibility but the planes weren't too loud.
5 things:
1) the furniture in our room was almost all broken.
2) the tub had standing water while showering.
3) one of our 2 double beds didn't have a sheet on it. WHAT? there was also a huge stain on the comforter. ew.
4) pets and smoking is readily accessible-- and by accessible-- i mean unavoidable. if you don't like dogs or cigarette smoke, don't stay here.
5) on the second day--after housekeeping had already "done their job"--I came back to notice my sheets hadn't been replaced. I realize sometimes they'll just make the bed and save the sheet-changing for between-customers, but unfortunately my child had an accident on the bed, and it obviously needed to be changed...
Due to this, I simply called the front desk and asked for a replacement set. Although polite, the woman working was ignorant and quite frankly useless. She pretended to appease my needs by telling me someone would be by with a set of sheets soon. 5 hours later, still no service. Slept in dirty sheets.
Other than this, the place was simply a place to crash. I usually love La Quinta but this one was really just a disappointment.

Room Tip: I wouldn't stay on the first floor- the parking lot is extremely busy for some reason, constantl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

They have everything that is needed. Computer access in the lobby with a printer.
Front desk was very helpful with resturant choices, directions to various places. Plenty of
parking, very safe building, well lit, friendly atmosphere.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We have a great stay whenever we stay @ LaQuinta Inn in Moline!! The motel is clean/great breakfast bar. The desk staff and maid service has been excellent! The location is also a plus. We have taken advantage of the location by visiting and eating at the restaurant next door and the fast food restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Great price. Great stay. Very clean. Great staff. I would stay here again. The location was very good. Nice eating and shopping areas close by. Very safe location. Close to airport. Close to interstate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Moline - Quad Cities
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 16 in Moline
3.5 of 5 stars 23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.5 mi away
Moline Comfort Inn
Moline Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Moline
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.