We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It Is Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Moline Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Climax Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“It Is Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at this location coming and going to Mayo Clinic in Rochester, MN. Well kept and large hotel. Friendly staff at the front desk and housekeeping. Comfortable bed and nice HD TV. Our first room was a handicap room with no micro wave and refrig. And on our way back we got a regular room which had a micro wave and refrig. Breakfast area small in the lobby. It had most of the typical items. Waffles, cereal, yogurt, pastries and toast and bagels. There was juice and coffee too. We would return to this La Quinta in the future. Wish they had one like this in Rochester, MN.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    55
    34
    14
    13
See reviews for
69
29
27
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

I love La quinta hotels so i was happy to find one in Moline. It was affordable and kind of quaint. The gal at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. My room was very comfortable and the bed was super comfortable as i expect in La Quinta hotels. the desk chair was broken tho. It would not raise in height so i left a note on it. I just used the side chair to do some of my computer work.

The breakfast was typical continental fare. There is a McDlonalds next door if one wants a hot breakfast. I took advantage of a hot fudge sundae at this McDonalds the night before. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When my wife and I checked into our room, the first thing we did was turn on the heat as it was very cold. Within a minute, the smoke alarm went off and there was a terrible smell coming from the heater. We went back to the front desk to alert them to the problem; fortunately, the maintenance man was there and said he'd check it out. In the meantime, we were placed in another room; this one had a few pieces of furniture that hadn't been cleaned properly--specifically, the desk chair had pet hair all over it. My wife's allergies started acting up right away, so we called the front desk to ask if there were any pet-free rooms available. There were none, and there were also no other rooms with a double bed, so they gave us an upgrade to a king at no extra charge. All in all, while the housekeeping left a little to be desired, we were very pleased with the front desk staff--and, ultimately, the stay in general.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on the a trip to Rochester, MN, and stayed again on the return trip. The facility is clean, and updated. Very convenient location, and I would recommend it. We had no problem, but I see a previous visitor left, and lost an ipod in their room. Always check, and double check your room before checking out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was easy to find and a pleasant stay. The room is large, has a good sized tv, and a comfortable king sized bed. The only problem is that you can hear everyone talking in the hallway so hopefully you will have quiet people in your hall or you will be woken up throughout the night if people go to their rooms late at night. It was nice that the breakfast area opens at 5am for those that need an early start to their day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After spending the previous 2 nights in a Waldorf Astoria, I knew I was just looking for a place to sleep. All in all, I was satisfied with this hotel. It was clean and comfortable for the most part. The bathroom was the only real opportunity for improvement. It looked dirty, but I think it was mostly just stained. Also, the door to the bathroom was rotting. The morning breakfast was acceptable. Mainly just cereal and yogurt, plus a waffle maker. Turned out that the morning I was there, so was every visiting college sports team, so the line for making waffles was very long. Check in and check out were quick and painless. The pillows were awful, but that was the only downside to a decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

IPod was left on night stand, son forgot it, room service said never found it, Ipod made texts and calls a week later. Either room service doesnt clean well or room service stole item. You take that chance? Other hotel clean and return found stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for stuff to please be returned if for gotten, or just be prepared to write off the forgotten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.