We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the cleanest, but good service.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Moline Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Not the cleanest, but good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

When my wife and I checked into our room, the first thing we did was turn on the heat as it was very cold. Within a minute, the smoke alarm went off and there was a terrible smell coming from the heater. We went back to the front desk to alert them to the problem; fortunately, the maintenance man was there and said he'd check it out. In the meantime, we were placed in another room; this one had a few pieces of furniture that hadn't been cleaned properly--specifically, the desk chair had pet hair all over it. My wife's allergies started acting up right away, so we called the front desk to ask if there were any pet-free rooms available. There were none, and there were also no other rooms with a double bed, so they gave us an upgrade to a king at no extra charge. All in all, while the housekeeping left a little to be desired, we were very pleased with the front desk staff--and, ultimately, the stay in general.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    61
    36
    14
    13
See reviews for
71
31
31
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on the a trip to Rochester, MN, and stayed again on the return trip. The facility is clean, and updated. Very convenient location, and I would recommend it. We had no problem, but I see a previous visitor left, and lost an ipod in their room. Always check, and double check your room before checking out.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This hotel was easy to find and a pleasant stay. The room is large, has a good sized tv, and a comfortable king sized bed. The only problem is that you can hear everyone talking in the hallway so hopefully you will have quiet people in your hall or you will be woken up throughout the night if people go to their rooms late at night. It was nice that the breakfast area opens at 5am for those that need an early start to their day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

After spending the previous 2 nights in a Waldorf Astoria, I knew I was just looking for a place to sleep. All in all, I was satisfied with this hotel. It was clean and comfortable for the most part. The bathroom was the only real opportunity for improvement. It looked dirty, but I think it was mostly just stained. Also, the door to the bathroom was rotting. The morning breakfast was acceptable. Mainly just cereal and yogurt, plus a waffle maker. Turned out that the morning I was there, so was every visiting college sports team, so the line for making waffles was very long. Check in and check out were quick and painless. The pillows were awful, but that was the only downside to a decent night's sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

IPod was left on night stand, son forgot it, room service said never found it, Ipod made texts and calls a week later. Either room service doesnt clean well or room service stole item. You take that chance? Other hotel clean and return found stuff.

Room Tip: Ask for stuff to please be returned if for gotten, or just be prepared to write off the forgotten.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Room was clean and functional, price was better than most, staff was very
Helpful, front desk was efficient but
Not friendly, breakfast was poor.
Rating would have been GOOD (between average and very good) .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Moline Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moline Airport

Address: 5450 27th St., Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moline Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz, EasyToBook, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moline Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport Hotel Moline
La Quinta Moline
Moline La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Moline Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.