We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Trip Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Airport Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2550 52nd Avenue, Moline, IL 61265-6375   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Moline
Griffithville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another Great Trip Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I choose this hotel every time I visit the Quad-Cities (my hometown, Rock Island). The hotel is ALWAYS very neat and clean. Even during the construction period I found it as clean as could be expected. The outside appearance of the hotel is very welcoming. The rooms I have had have ALWAYS been very clean, and I have never had a problem with anything not working or being noisy. The beds and pillows are very comfortable and inviting. I have stayed in rooms with two queen beds, and in rooms with one king bed; both have had great, comfortable furnishings. When I do partake of the breakfast buffet, it is always very tasty, with a lot of variety to please most every appetite. The entire staff is always very friendly and helpful. They smile and greet me whenever they see me. They obviously enjoy their work! See you all next time I am in town!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to review us once more. The Best Western family wants to wish you and your family Happy Holidays and we look forward to seeing you in the year to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    55
    41
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
43
18
10
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Franklin
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The refrigerator was not noisy. The ice machine worked. The employees were helpful and friendly. The bed was so comfortable. The coffee was available in the room and lobby. The Breakfast was great. The smell was wonderful. So many pillows and it was Quiet. We stayed 3 nights to visit the area and would go back in a heartbeat. Of all the hotels in the quad city, this place was definitely the place to staY!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I am very glad that we were able to accommodate you during your stay. Looking forward to doing so again in the future. Happy Holidays!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel was newly renovated. The employees were very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Coffee was available in the lobby 24 hours around the clock. Breakfast available in the lobby. Hotel was easy to find. Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for thinking of us on your next trip to Moline IL. We will be more than happy to accommodate you then, and on any future stays with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

The room was large and included a sofa. But the in-room refrigerator was so noisy that we had to unplug it to get a quite night’s sleep. While it eventually dissipated (or we just got used to it), upon arrival the room smelled of disinfectant. Additionally, the hotel’s one ice machine was broken when we arrived. The desk clerk had no idea whether or when it might be repaired and was totally indifferent to the problem. It wasn’t a major inconvenience to go out and find a nearby convenience store to buy a bag of ice. But after a long day of travel, we’d have preferred to have been able to simply relax in our room immediately upon arrival. The hotel was within very short walking distance of a park along the Rock River.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
I want to apologize for the noisy refrigerator in your room. Also, I understand the inconvenience that was cause when our ice machine was not working and for that I apologize. Thank you for taking the time to review us and if there is anytime we can accommodate you in the future please do not hesitate to contact us. Again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallsville, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Very clean room and quiet too. Good location. Fast check in and nice empolyees. Would stay here again. Nice and relaxing time away. Very satisfied. Comfy bed and plenty of pillows. Very nice size room with room to work and just spread out like at home. Will send others to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Thank you so much for the review we look forward to accommodate you and your friends in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Daughter andt I spent one night Oct 1, 2011 and found this newly renovated property to be great! It was clean, comfortable, great location (right by the mall) and the pillows are really nice! We would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: First floor rooms easier access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
It’s great to hear that you and your daughter enjoyed your stay with us. We value our guests and want them to feel at home here. Thank you for your review and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed 8/18/2012 Nice hotel for a Best Western that's not a Plus. King size bed was comfortable, room was fresh and clean, and well equipped. Breakfast was good too. They fulfilled my request for top floor room, quiet, away from staris or ice machine.
Very satisfied !

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwairportinn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I’m very glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We strive to make all guests feel comfortable and ensure they are fully satisfied. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Airport Inn

Address: 2550 52nd Avenue, Moline, IL 61265-6375
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Airport Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Airport Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.