We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2450 69th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Moline
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This was a great place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I would absolutely stay at this Hampton Inn again, everything was clean, updated and in working order. The breakfast was just so so but I didn't go for the breakfast :) check-in and check-out were extremely quick and the location was perfect to get just about anywhere in the QC area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We take pride in our customer service and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    126
    65
    14
    4
    3
See reviews for
74
33
14
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Circle Pines, Minnesota, United States
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This Hampton is practically AT the airport for those using Quad Cities Int'l. Like every other Hampton I have been to, this one is clean, quiet, and full of very friendly staff. I got in pretty late but the front desk person was ready for me and offered me cookies. :) Fitness Center is large and bright, breakfast was really tasty with many options. I was able to easily access the wi-fi in my room and work at the nice desk. My one minor complaint was the heat/air unit was difficult to balance out and it is a little noisy. I was trying to work while watching TV and kept having to adjust the volume as the fan kept going off and on. But to be fair.....the outside temp was in the single digits with below zero windchills. I'm grateful the room was warm and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, January 27, 2013
Thank you for the kind words. We take pride in our customer service and it was goosd te see you recieved that great service. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

The Hampton is located right next door to the airport. The establishment is neat, clean, and the staff is helpful. The breakfast spread has everthing you would expect and more.

Right across the street is a great place to eat. Bare Bone BBQ, (Fried Chicken dinner, salad bar, potatoes, dinner role, and a glass of wine: $13.75)

Room Tip: Ask for a room with odd numbers and you can watch the planes land.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, November 25, 2012
Thank you for the kind review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The front desk staff were very pleasant and were able to let me check in early since I had to re-arrange my travel due to Hurricane Sandy. I had a very nice room, the hotel looks recently updated and just prior to my stay they had shampoo'd the carpets and had the drapes dry cleaned so the room was in top shape upon my arrival. I was worried that I would hear planes since the back yard of this hotel is the airport but I can honestly say I don't think I ever heard so much as an engine of a car starting. Overall I have to say it was a great experience staying there and I frequent Hampton Inns every month.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for the great review. We take pride in our customer service and the cleanliness of our hotel. We hope to see you again soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great Room, I upgraded to a King Size Bed. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet.
Plenty of space, and loved the bathroom, shower area. Room did not have a regrigerator, which did not bother me. Close to airport, I was flying out way early.
Got a great rate from Trip Advisor. Savings was nice, rooms usually alot higher.

would stay more often if I can get that great price again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thankl you for the kind words, we take pride in our customer service and our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Before you make a reservation at this hotel please note that the televisions in all of the guest rooms are programmed to ALWAYS power-on to the Fox News Channel. Despite one's political persuasion I find it offensive that the owner of this hotel needs to be provocative enough to go out of his way to be sure to send such a subliminal message to his paying guests. And by the way, I would find it equally reprehensible if the TVs automatically powered-on to MSNBC. I did make hotel management aware of my feelings, to which they acknowledged that other people have also complained but that they will make no changes. Although this particular hotel is owned by a company (called QC Hotel, Inc.) I also hold the Hilton Hotels corporation responsible for allowing their franchisees to be political with their customers.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello,

I would like to say that I understand your concern towards the t.v. channels. I apologize and I hope it doesnt stop you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I like to stay at Hampton Inns due to the consistency of the brand. This one is no different. Close to the airport but quiet; comfortable room, good breakfast good internet - all the usual Hampton stuff is here. A very popular property i found out and was lucky to get the last room, so I will book earlier next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We take pride in our customer service here. Yes, we do fill up pretty quick especially during the week. So the earlier you can make a reservation the better:) Thanks agian and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moline
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
3.8 mi away
Stoney Creek Hotel & Conference Center - Moline
Free internet...
Show More
3.7 mi away
Radisson on John Deere Commons
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Moline Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free Brea...
Show More
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
2.2 mi away
Residence Inn Moline Quad Cities
Quiet, Budget...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Address: 2450 69th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Moline
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport Hotel Moline
Hampton Inn And Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Hampton Inn Moline
Moline Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.