We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms, Pleasant Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2450 69th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Rock Island, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Rooms, Pleasant Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

Great Room, I upgraded to a King Size Bed. Bed was very comfortable and room was quiet.
Plenty of space, and loved the bathroom, shower area. Room did not have a regrigerator, which did not bother me. Close to airport, I was flying out way early.
Got a great rate from Trip Advisor. Savings was nice, rooms usually alot higher.

would stay more often if I can get that great price again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Thankl you for the kind words, we take pride in our customer service and our staff. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    77
    15
    4
    3
See reviews for
92
41
15
89
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Potomac, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Before you make a reservation at this hotel please note that the televisions in all of the guest rooms are programmed to ALWAYS power-on to the Fox News Channel. Despite one's political persuasion I find it offensive that the owner of this hotel needs to be provocative enough to go out of his way to be sure to send such a subliminal message to his paying guests. And by the way, I would find it equally reprehensible if the TVs automatically powered-on to MSNBC. I did make hotel management aware of my feelings, to which they acknowledged that other people have also complained but that they will make no changes. Although this particular hotel is owned by a company (called QC Hotel, Inc.) I also hold the Hilton Hotels corporation responsible for allowing their franchisees to be political with their customers.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
Hello,

I would like to say that I understand your concern towards the t.v. channels. I apologize and I hope it doesnt stop you from staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

I like to stay at Hampton Inns due to the consistency of the brand. This one is no different. Close to the airport but quiet; comfortable room, good breakfast good internet - all the usual Hampton stuff is here. A very popular property i found out and was lucky to get the last room, so I will book earlier next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for the kind words. We take pride in our customer service here. Yes, we do fill up pretty quick especially during the week. So the earlier you can make a reservation the better:) Thanks agian and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Nice, clean standard room. No refrigerator, however, the staff let us put our ice packs and medicine into their refrigerator. Pool was cold and bugs in it. The staff was very friendly and the beds were very comfortable. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for the 4 star review. Im sorry about the condition of the pool, Ill make sure that doesnt happen again. Im glad to hear my staff helped you with the refrigerator problem. I hope, over, you enjoyed your stay and you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

Nothing special here, the hotel is a bit worn around the edges. The bed was comfy and the room was spacious. The bathrooms are a bit old and worn and although appear relatively clean there is a lot of wear which is unappealing. (It has that lived in feel which is not great when it comes to a hotel). Having stayed in hundreds of hotels around the world hotels do their best to give an experience that does not constantly remind you that someone else was here, this place lets you know that many people were here before you. Maybe this is unfair but many hotels even older ones do this well.
The location is near the airport so it is convenient for flyers otherwise it is also close to the highway. Not sure of other options but if was to visit again I would probably shop around more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. We are a 6 year old hotel. Our housekeeping and maintenance staff do a great job. We often get asked if we are a new hotel. Im sorry you were disappointed with us. I hope you come back and give us a try again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in the area. Even tho the hotel is very close to the airport,all the guests marveled at how quiet it was. The free breakfast was very good; huge variety; fresh and well stocked thoughout the morning. Rooms were large and very clean. Staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. There was even a hospitality room for all the out of town wedding guests. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Thank you for the kind response. Im glad you had an enjoyable stay here with us. We pride ourselves on customer service and we hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

By the looks of the other hotels in the area this seemed by far to be the best hotel around. And indeed it was everything that I wanted. Good location. Clean. Big room. Nice free breakfast. It's practically in the airport. Don't worry about noise...there is none. Definitely stay at this hotel if you're in the area. It's Hilton. You can't go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton1_10, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, responded to this review, August 22, 2012
Thank you for the kind words, we always appreciate the feedback. Im glad everything went well with your stay and we pride ourselves on providing great customer service. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport

Address: 2450 69th Avenue, Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Moline
#1 Business Hotel in Moline
#3 Romantic Hotel in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport Hotel Moline
Hampton Inn Moline
Moline Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Moline-Quad City International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.