We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2721 69th Avenue Court, Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Moline
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

This is the third time we have been to Quad Cities, but the first time we stayed at this hotel. Definitely a wise choice. The hotel is clean and quiet, and all the staff are friendly and helpful. Although the hotel is located by the airport, we never heard any plane noise. The breakfast wasn't that great, but for free it certainly did the trick. The rooms we had were clean and spotless. There was another girls baseball team staying at this hotel, but never disturbed us at all. This was the sixth Country Inn & Suites we stayed in during our road trip, and the value for the money was consistent. This is clearly a hotel chain that cares about it's guests. This hotel provided a quiet relaxing place to stay. If we are ever in the area again, this is the hotel we will definitely stay in.

Room Tip: We always request rooms on the upper floor facing the rear of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
5
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have stayed here several time for the last year and half as i have a son going to College in the area. I have had all great stays and would recommend this place without hesitation. Rooms are always clean. The lobby has a nice area for reading or socializing. The breakfast area is always stocked and cleaned. The hotel is modernize and rooms have great space for your personal belongings. Dresser space is good, the bathroom area is spacious and kept stacked with plenty of towels and water pressure is never lacking. It is close to a gas station/ convenient store and the local highway is nearby as well as a road to get to where I need to go. I have never heard any noise from the airport. The only negative I can say is that the parking lot is limited in space and can fill up when the hotel is sold out. A good place to stay.

Room Tip: Stay in the western part of the hotel for the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Upon coming into the hotel the front desk clerk came in from the front porch following his smoke break. When we got to the room we noticed the room had a cigerette and mold smell. We left for the evening and came back later. Went to cool down the room and found the air conditioner very noisy and would wake us every time it came on. Woke up in the morning with eyes bloodshot from the mold and cigerette smoke in this smoke free recently renovated hotel. Took a shower and immediately left, tired and feeling horrible.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2011

Close to the airport, ok for a nights rest. Nothing fancy, but no roaches or anything nasty.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

Suites are clean and well suited for families. My 5, 3, and 1 year old could sleep in one room (very tired), and my wife and I were in the other. Swimming pool is great for the kids! Very reasonably priced, great free continental breakfast for the whole family.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Made comment to my husband that housekeeping was so pleasant there. Stayed for 3 nights, and both mornings when they came knocking we weren't quite ready but they were so friendly and understanding. My husband agreed and said that the staff in the breakfast area was the same way.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights while in town visiting family. We had a one bedroom suite that had 2 double beds in the bedroom and a pull out sofa in the living room. The room also had a microwave and fridge.

I agree with the previous review that the signage could be a little clearer on the street. We found the hotel alright, but it is tucked away behind the McDonald's and the gas station.

The room was clean—no problems there. This hotel gets a lot of businessmen; the breakfast room was full of men in khaki slacks and blue oxford shirts. The first morning, the housekeeping staff left us a note at 9 AM that they wouldn't be cleaning because our privacy sign was up—the businessmen must be up and out early— but when I found the housekeeping staff in the hall and asked if they'd come back and clean after 9:30, they was great about it.

The beds were comfortable and the linens were of a decent quality.

The exercise room is small and has one central television.The bookcase had a wider variety of books that is typical at CIS properties. Breakfast was ok—waffles are always popular with the kids. The fruit salad looked great, but was frozen and icy every morning.

The front desk staff was chatty and helpful.

We visit the Quad Cities a few times a year, and I'd definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL

Address: 2721 69th Avenue Court, Moline, IL 61265
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Carlson, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Moline
Moline Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Moline Airport, IL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.