We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, extremly big meals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Miss Mamie's

Miss Mamie's
3925 16th St, Moline, IL 61265
309.762.8336
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 147 Restaurants in Moline
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Lodz, Poland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food, extremly big meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

but the service appearing every 5 minutes checking if you are ok and if wishing more drinks a bit annoying..

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rock Island, Illinois
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Food, Could stand some updating”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Good Food, Great Service. They could stand some updating of their booths and tables. Clientle may not like that though. Quite a few regulars of retirement age. Not a restaurant for the early 20's to 30's. Felt out of place.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kewanee, Illinois, United States
1 review
“nice place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

wonderful onion soup and rolls, nice and clean and fast service. The waitress was very helpful and suggested items to eat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Mountain, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Back in Moline and had another wonderful meal at Miss Mamie's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We are back in Moline for an extended visit. Last night we returned to Miss Mamie's for dinner and it was fabulous!

I had 2 crab cakes (some of the best ever) and 5 large grilled shrimp. The shrimp were skewered sitting on a bed of steamed pearl onions, broccoli, potato and carrots. The yeast and cinnamon rolls you get with your salad are just so moist they melt in your mouth. The salad is huge for a dinner side salad and always such fresh lettuce and other veggies. The dressings are homemade.

Our waitress was very friendly and attentive to my water glass; it was never left half empty! We didn't try any dessert...maybe next time!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Average at best.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

I ordered the Scampi by the Bay dish; it was ok. Veggies were overcooked. Service was good until we got our check. Then the waitress disappeared for ca. 15 minutes. I finally had to ask the hostess where our waitress went. Judging from the recommendation of our hotel and the online menu, I expected more. Maybe I just ordered the wrong dish. Don't know. The rolls were wonderful!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miss Mamie's also viewed

 

Been to Miss Mamie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miss Mamie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.