We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff seemed friendly and helpful. We were looking for an...” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Moline

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Moline to your Saves list
Super 8 Moline
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Manistee
1 review
“Staff seemed friendly and helpful. We were looking for an...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Staff seemed friendly and helpful. We were looking for an OK room at an inexpensive price and got what we paid for. The beds were pretty hard. The interior of the room was clean, but in poor upkeep. The molding on the inside of the window was crumbling. The wallpaper was in poor shape, looked like it had been painted over, but there were gaps in the painting. When I tried to plug in something behind the bed I could see that there needed to be some dusting done. It was generally clean, but not a very nice looking room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDebra, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Tina, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are a hotel in progress we are striving to make are rooms more inviting. Have taken steps with housekeeping on the area behind the bed. Again thank you and look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Debra Muliyil General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    32
    31
    42
    36
See reviews for
55
16
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coal Valley
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here for a total of 51 days. The staff are very accomodating and friendly. My room was cleaned very well. The only drawback that I experienced has to do with the inconsideration that some of the other guests demonstrated during the middle of the night, i.e. doors slamming, loud talking in the hall or having the TV on loud enough to be heard through the wall/floor. I do not understand people's need to pound their feet while walking up or down the stairs. I don't know if the other guests are cognizant that the noise they make might bother the other guests or if they just don't care.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDebra, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Jeffrey, We have enjoyed you being with us and was excited to know that you found us so positive. We are glad that we were able to be your temporary housing and wish you all the best on your new home. Sincerely, Debra Muliyil General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Hotel was clean, comfortable, and conveniently located near shopping, restaurants, and a few miles from the casinos. The hotel owners and staff were very friendly and helpful. I had booked a room on-line and accidentally booked a room with only one bed, when I realized my mistake the owners happily upgraded my room at no charge. The continental breakfast was basic but had a good variety of items. Overall an excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDebra, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Muddy duck want to thank you for taking time to write the review we appreciate the positive feed back. We are striving to excellent customer service along with cleanliness and staff knowledge of the area. We love are location being close to the mall and a Denny's so close by. We look forward to your next visit back with us. Sincerely, Debra Muliyil General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Room was not very clean. Panel fell off heating unit. Cable box had fallen behind TV. Had to try multiple times to reach front desk. Had to drive around the building twice to find the lobby! None of the exterior doors were locked for security.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDebra, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Debbie, Have taken steps with the heating unit cover, along with the issues with front desk. We have taken steps to identify the front office. TV boxes have been set with velcro so as not to fall behind TV. I want to Thank You for taking the time to qrite the review would love for you to come back and stay with us. Sincerly, Debra Muliyil
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moline

Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moline 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Moline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.