We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price and Location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Moline

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Moline to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Moline
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Moline
MANCHESTER
1 review
“Great Price and Location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I was there for 5 weeks because I moved out from CT, the room is OK, but the cleanliness is average sometimes my room was not cleaned and the bathtub was dirty. The service from front desk is great and very helpful. All the workers are very friendly. I recommend the hotel if you are looking something cheap and near the Mall and bus stops.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDebra, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Tim, Here at the Super 8 gives us great pleasure to read of a guest having a great experience. Robert has hospitality written all over him. We look forward to you visiting us again as your host. From all of us at the Super 8 we wish you a Happy Holidays till we see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    31
    30
    39
    33
See reviews for
51
15
27
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I wanted to take a moment to express my experience at the Super 8 motel in Moline Illinois .
They went out of thier way from the moment I got there to make my stay at thier location wonderful . I was greeted at the front desk by a wonderful gentleman by the name of " Bob " . He greeted me with a smile , and promptly assisted me with getting checked in . He was professional , courteous , a " TRUE " professional .. Your company should hire more wonderful people like Bob ! When I am in the Quad City ( Moline ) area the Super 8 in Moline will be my only place in which I will stay !! The whole staff was great and I look forward to seeing them in my future stays in the area ...

Tim

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moline, Illinois, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff at this hotel has been great. I am here for business and have a very busy schedule. The front desk Abbey, Tanya, Melinda, Jacqueline, and Bob are alway very kind when they greet you at the door. The room service was quick to respect my privacy and accommodate my schedule so as not to interrupt my sleep. Erica and Marcella do a fantastic job keeping the rooms clean and always make sure I have towels, wash rags, clean sheets and an empty waste basket. Even John the maintenance man was very helpful. He removed furniture I did not need to make my stay more comfortable. If I need a place to stay the next time I'm in Moline I will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMDebra, General Manager at Super 8 Moline, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Robert, Thank you for a lovely review whenever we have an extended stay guest are goal at the Super 8 is to make everyone feel like there part of the family. Look forward to you returning to visit us and once again. The Staff and myself would like to wish you Happy Holidays till we see each other again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Moline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Moline

Address: 2501 52nd Ave, Moline, IL 61265
Location: United States > Illinois > Moline
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 hotels in Moline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Moline 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Super 8 Moline is pleased to provide our guests with exceptional service and quality amenities at an affordable price. Whether you are here for Business or Leisure you can enjoy our Fitness Center, and Free High Speed Wireless Internet in all guest rooms, Free Cable and much more. After a restful night of sleep, you can look forward to starting your day with a Complimentary Super Start Breakfast. To make your stay even more rewarding, please join Wyndham Rewards, our guest loyalty program ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Moline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Moline Hotel Moline

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Moline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.