We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and service,,,,” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Montana Jacks

Montana Jacks
5400 27th St, Moline, IL 61265-9716
309-736-4208
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 147 Restaurants in Moline
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Davenport, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome food and service,,,,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was amazed at the menu, early bird dinners, salad bar with soup, and had a great atmosphere in the new room with a great view and feeling you were eating in someones Florida room. Service was very good, I WILL be putting it on the top of my places to eat !!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    30
    23
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food in Moline!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

To be honest, coming from NY I was surprised to find a good steakhouse here. But it was very good and the value was great. Wished they were also open for lunch!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
205 reviews 205 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

When we are down in Moline we searched on the internet for restaurants. When Montana Jacks came up, I read it as Mountain Jacks and thought, oh, I remember when they were in Madison and I really liked it. So, off we went and when we got to the address, we noticed it was Montana Jacks. We went in anyway. Boy, am I glad we did. Were seated right away and had great service. Started out with the Cactus Flower, which is like the "bloomin onion" at Outback. The New York stripsteak was a good size and really tender. The hickory smoked baby back ribs were meaty and favorful. They both came with salad bar, fresh baked bread and your choice of a side. If we go back to Moline we would definately stop there again. I'd like to try their pasta.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Island, Illinois
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Dinner at Montana Jack's is always a great experience; food is very good with lots of choices & excellent service; the steak menu is good but I think a little pricey; lots of other reasonably priced menu items though, including fish, chicken, pasta and sandwiches; salad bar is well stocked with a good variety of choices. Salad bar is included in dinner items, but if you only want a sandwich you can add the salad bar for additional cost. Sandwich menu unfortunately is not available on Friday or Saturday between 5 & 9pm; Restaurant opens daily @4pm.
Love the NorthWest decor too.
Enjoy!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“EXPENSIVE”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Food was pretty good. Loved they have a "TEEN MENU". Very pricey though. They are not prepared for big groups either!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Montana Jacks also viewed

 

Been to Montana Jacks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montana Jacks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.