We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Providero Tea and Coffee House

Providero Tea and Coffee House
148 Conwy Road, Llandudno Junction LL31 9DU, Wales
07525 468936
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Weston Rhyn
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great surprise to find a place that serves coffee correctly in a lovely little village. Cakes were great too and staff were lovely. There is also a fantastic chip shop next door if you are hungry!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Coffees and cakes made with love!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This is a little Tea and Coffee House with great coffee, a large selection of teas and lovely cakes all in a relaxed atmosphere.
A bonus: When you find the Coffee shop on wheels where you did not expect it!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best Coffee in North Wales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Everything about Providero oozes artisan, finest quality and customer experience. This little establishment is a MUST VISIT for anyone who like's a good quality cup of coffee or fine tea, the cakes are excellent too.
I live in the States now and I always tie a trip into Providero when I'm in Wales. In fact, I'll be buying some of their coffee beans to take back over to the States with me.
This is a first class business and a true asset to the local area, keep doing what you're doing. =)

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband discovered Jon and his van a few years ago and he would seek him out whenever he could. Jon was always so pleasant and kind and we really liked supporting his endeavors. My husband has immigrated to Texas and our first trip back has included a stop at the new storefront. He got his double espresso and I got a lovely cup of tea. We also got the hummingbird cake which was so delicious.
We enjoyed lounging upstairs in the clean, modern space.
We'll be back before we go home to Texas for sure and we plan to make it back every time we get back to Wales.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Finally got round to visiting - Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

I have to declare an interest here as I took part in their Kickstarter campaign to fund the place, they sent us a voucher for a coffee and as we were in north wales we decided to visit.
Great coffee and amazing cakes, lovely friendly service and pretty much everything we thought it would be.
Open another one near us please!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Providero Tea and Coffee House also viewed

Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
Penmaenmawr, Conwy County
 
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
 

Been to Providero Tea and Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Providero Tea and Coffee House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.