We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Enochs Fish Cafe

Enochs Fish Cafe
146 Conwy Rd | Llandudno Junction, Llandudno Junction LL31 9DU, Wales
+44 1492 581145
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Omg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Best fish and chips I have ever had I don't normally eat all my dinner when we have fish and chips but I did from here so nice I ate every last bite xx

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    30
    13
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Over-hyped”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Read about this on a list that ranked it alongside the likes of the Anstruther Fish Bar - not a chance.

No better than average, and in fact, the greasiness of the chips means that it has to merit a poor. We drove quite a few miles to try this place and were desperately disappointed. Not worth going out of your way for.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“My local fish and chip shop tastes better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Wasnt happy with the overall experience after the review we saw on tv the menu was disappointing had alot better at my local chippy

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangefni, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cracking Fish and Chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Stopped off on our way back to work and ate in the restaurant.
Its been a while since I have visited Enochs, the decor may have changed but the quality is still extremely high.
I had the "Meal Deal" with a lovely spicy curry sauce and my colleagues had the fishcakes in breadcrumbs and a steak pie.
Food and service was great, and compares favourably with my visit to the "The Trenchers" in Whitby, with the added bonus it is far better value.
On your way to or from North Wales its definitely worth the slight detour.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
München
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great fish and chips”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stopped here for fish and chips after friends of ours (from the area) recommended it. The food was great, and there were lots of options for the kids (within the realms of a fish and chip shop). The staff were very friendly and helpful. Our two kids (5yrs and 3.5yrs) licked their plates clean, which doesn't often happen. Great value too. Well worth a visit, and we would definitely go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Enochs Fish Cafe also viewed

 
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
Llandudno Junction, Conwy County
 

Been to Enochs Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Enochs Fish Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.