We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breathtaking & tranquil, Mas Du Bois Dore, Mons

Saved Save
You added Breathtaking & tranquil, Mas Du Bois Dore, Mons to your Saves list.
Entrance gate
Entrance gate
Entrance gate
View down entrance drive
Pool & deckchairs
view towards mountains and ocean
outdoor dining-Les Deux Chevaux
Mons
|
Rental Home – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
qal001
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Stay at Mas Du Bois Dore if you want to discover Provanes as it is”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We were traveling with my spouse and daughter and decided to stay not at the sea shore but somewhere in a real Provencal village. This place was exactly what we were looking for - splendid view right from the house window, interesting and easy approachable points of interest (50 min to Cannes, 5 min to Mons, up to 20 min to the most of villages in the area), clean and very well equipped house , very responsive and ready to help house manager - Jane.
I would recommend the place to those travelling with children or oldies who prefer silence, style and hospitality of real Provencal village

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
mrstroik
New York City, New York
1 review
“Honeymooners Delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Oh my dear God - this place is unbelievable.

My wife and I went to Mas du Bois Dore for our honeymoon in mid-September and it was, simply put, the greatest vacation of our lives.

The Gite was great - with a beautiful poolside view that looked over olive groves and the mountainside. You are only a few miles from the quaintest little town, Mons, which has a terrific boulangerie and the most amazing restaurant (Chez Barbaroux) that our hosts recommended the first night. We took a day-trip to the Gorges du Verdon, which was an amazing experience.

Our hosts were terrific - they greeted us with open arms and then left us to do our own thing when we were looking for time alone.

I can't imagine a more wonderful place to spend a vacation - we are definitely going back for an anniversary down the line.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 3 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The dog - Tramp
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
bouchon19...
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
“Exactly What We Needed !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband, our two daughters and I spent one amazing week at the Mas du Bois Doré. We rented the Gîte "les 2 chevals", and it was perfect for us: the facilities, the view, the BBQ, the 2 bathroom... The breathtaking view as well as the isolation made these holidays the perfect choice to have both a resting and family quality time. Our hosts were adorable, available yet discreet. They decorated the gîte with taste and intelligence….good job! We’d love to go back and would recommend to any family with 2 kids (3 max.).

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view, isolation and quality of the facilities/amenities...everything !
Liked least: The crazy tiny roads to get there....how charming though
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Judith D
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Everything you can wish for (and more)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed in Les Deux Chevaux, a tastefully decorated and spotless clean apartment (with the best mattresses ever!!). We arrived late at night, in a storm, and we couldn't see anything when we arrived. When we woke up and opened the door the next morning we were stunned: the view is so spectacular! We saw the glistening and inviting pool against a breathtaking decor of green hills. The scent of the herbs, the olive and fig trees, the sun ... This is what were looking for!
Bob and Lunette are just as wonderful. We were invited to a welcome diner in the garden, along with some other guests. Lunette made a delicious ratatouille and cucumber soup. The perfect start of a perfect holiday!!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The view from the house
Liked least: The long time it sometimes took to get of the hill if we went on trips, although it was precisely this location that offered the most stunning views.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
nick p
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Gite for a relaxing holiday in Southern France.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Highly recommended as a Gite to rent for a relaxing holiday and to do day trips out.

During and after booking, Bob and Lunette were very helpful and provided useful travel information. We were met with a friendly reception and tour on arrival. The owners were always friendly and willing to give local orientation and 'tourist' information advice which was very useful.

Lovely hillside olive grove views towards the sea. Lovely scenic pool for relaxing by and cooling off, with view down the hill and across to a local gorge. Gas BBQ and patio areas provided for all gites. Gite was extremely well presented and smart. UK / European (English language) satellite TV and broadband was great. Kitchen facilities good.

Mountainous location with good views and villages nearby to explore. About 45 minutes from Cannes and the beaches. Great location to relax and do day trips from.

We wouldn't hesistate to recommend this gite and hope to visit again in the future.

Thank you!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Gorgeous buildings and interior. Lovely views. Relaxing.
Liked least: Everything was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Provencetravelingfamily
MA
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012 for a stay in April 2012
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
4 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Norway
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 for a stay in July 2011
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$191
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Owner
Leif Sebbas
33623598247
Speaks English, Arabic, French, German, Swedish
Listed since : Dec 2010
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 57 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing